We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our choice for hotel in area!!”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always our choice for hotel in area!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years now. The staff always made us feel welcome and we never had any issues. The rooms are always clean and they smell so fresh! The kids love the outdoor pool and indoor pool with spa.They always have the lowest prices around and they are good Christian people which is a plus this day and time. Even though we now live in the area, we continuously send people to this hotel. Thank you always for making our stay enjoyable and fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
261
130
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mount sterling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Over the years I've stayed in many different area hotels and by far this was the best experience. The staff was friendly, rooms clean, pool well maintained, location great, price amazing, and was the quietest hotel I've ever been in. We will most certainly be repeat customers!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank addback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandiver, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great rate, friendly clerks, friendly guest, great fellowship in the breakfast house, clean room, great location and easy access to room. Thanks for making our stay this week one that we'll always remember.

Room Tip: Room 133 was large with access to hall or pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfry, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is absolutely the best hotel in Pigeon Forge. Me and my family has been staying here for 10 years. Already been here twice this year. They have very clean rooms, a wonderful staff that will take care of all your needs, very close to all attractions, a nice continental breakfast for all the guests, fresh coffee always, two nice swimming pools and a hot tub. We have grown to love all the people that work there. They make you feel like you are at home and always feel welcome. We don't even think of going anywhere else. This hotel and staff is absolutely awesome and you are walking distance to everything. I recommend this hotel to everybody. So if you haven't stayed here you need to check it out. You will be very glad you did. Was here in April for spring break this year and just got home tonight from a weekend stay. Will be back in July for vacation but probably will be back before then. We also have an 11 and 16 year old and they love this place too. Awesome hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel! As a Christian it is wonderful to find a hotel that not only is clean with a friendly staff, but that also has church services available on Sunday. All three pools were well maintained (indoor, outdoor and kiddie). Most rooms also have private balconies, which remind me of several cruises I have been on. Behind the hotel is a picnic area with grills by a meandering creek with ducks. My next trip I want a room on the back!

Room Tip: If you like the late sun, get a room overlooking the pool. For shady evenings, go with one on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comer, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While it's not the fanciest place in Pigeon Forge, it is always a great family place to stay. The staff is always great and the prices are reasonable. This is the third time that I have stayed here and I will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_W00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We took a family trip with 8 of us kids and parents. We choice this hotel for family unit with enough room for all of us. They have indoor and outdoor pools.However the neatest thing is if your family is in indoor pool you can watch them from the tv set. I think that both pools are very nice and easy to get too. The room we had had plenty of beds and seperate room for smaller ones. You could close the door and they could sleep and you could watch tv. They have tv sets in both areas and nice table and chairs to eat at. It was a pleasant experience and very affordable. We would stay there again and i would recommend it. The staff are very nice and helpful. They do make it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: WE like the rooms close to pool thye were quite too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Manor
James Manor
#60 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing