We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cullowhee
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I have stayed at Valley Forge Inn i guess well over 20-30 times and out of all the places to stay in Pigeon Forge i always stay at Valley Forge Inn. They are very friendly and rooms are always clean and you can't beat the prices. With the economy the way it is it is nice to have someplace you can go for a weekend and not break the bank. It also is Christian and american owned and operated they even have a sunday service there. I honestly feel very safe and it is a great Christian atomosphere. So if you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay i recommend the Valley Forge Inn. My home away from Home.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarleneCullohweeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
260
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We had a great stay, the room was perfect, the bed was just right, plenty of space in the room. I would highly recomend it for so many reasons. The staff if great especially the frontdesk. You were treated as if you were at home. It has such a location, right on the parkway in Pigeon Forge where everything is. I can not wait to go back for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonepalm1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2010

made reservation for march 17, 2010. got there 1 minute after midnight and was charged double. beds were like sleeping on boards. but with 2 small kids that are really tired of being in the car what do you do? I say again, i will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, manager at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
We do not double-charge our guests for checking-in after midnight; Ms. Morris' card was pre-charged when she made her reservations Friday morning for a room that evening. With the weekend being a special event Car Show weekend we did process the first nights deposit, which is not our normal policy. Her card was charged again at check-in by mistake but was refunded the next day at check-out.

To my knowledge, we were never made aware of her beds being uncomfortable. We are in the process once again this Spring of replacing boxsprings & mattresses. We do have some firmer mattresses, as well as some softer pillow-top mattresses to accomodate the comfort of our guests. Guests are always welcome to check beds for comfort in advance of renting a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The facility was clean and in a good location. I would recommend staying in the loft and facing the Comedy Barn. It is a better view. The owners are really nice. Don't expect a luxury hotel by any means but it is functional and clean. The beds are not comfortable though clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I just returned from Pigeon Forge where I stayed with my family. I must tell you, in all the years I have been travelling this hotel rates on my top 5 WORST list. The beds are absolutely with no support whatsoever. It is like sleeping on springs. We had 2 rooms and every bed was exactly the same.
What more can one say? AVOID THIS HOLE IN THE WALL AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronandlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valleyforgeinn, mgr at Valley Forge Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
We spend approximately $20,000 a year to replace bedding; we have used Serta, Simmons, and most recently Jamison as manufacturers. I do know that you may let 3 different guests sleep on the same bed and it will be: "too firm", "too soft", or "just right"...depending on which guest you ask. We are more than happy to allow any guest to check the beds before renting to make sure that it is to their satisfaction. Guests also have the option of changing rooms or requesting a new boxspring/mattress. I wish that this guest had made us aware of their complaint during their stay of 2 nights, rather than waiting until they checked-out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My kids and I decided on a last-minute trip to Pigeon Forge. I picked this hotel based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor and the great price. The room was very basic, not overly big, but met our needs as we spent very little time there. It's an older building, so if you're an accomodations snob, then this probably isn't the place for you. The front desk staff were nice, as well as the housekeeping ladies we encountered. We felt safe, there were security cameras in the hallways, and we could see our car from our balcony. We were on the back side, third floor, so we had a nice view of the river running behind the hotel. It was really quiet back there as well. We didn't make it to the indoor pool or free breakfast so can't comment on those. The hallways, elevator, and our room smelled clean. It's located right in the middle of everything so very convenient. The bathroom was small but did have nice water pressure. The sides of the bed mattress/box springs had stains which we chose to believe were from spills. The towels and wash cloths were like sandpaper and could've smelled fresher. There was a mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, blowdryer. The tv was kind of small but worked fine. Overall, as I said before, this place met our needs for a safe, clean, inexpensive place to stay on a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kltsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We have stayed at the Valley Forge Inn probably 18-20 times. Each time has been just as outstanding. You will experience, great friendly employees, clean and well maintained rooms and grounds while not paying a fortune. Also, all of this is provided by Christian owner and there is always a peaceful, safe, and spiritual feeling of being surrounded by Christian family. There are an over abundance of motels in Pigeon Forge, but we always choose Valley Forge Inn.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheraldean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing