We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay”
Review of Valley Forge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Forge Inn
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We enjoyed our stayat this motel. The cons first........pools and spas need to stay open a little later. The room was fairly clean and quite large.....bathroom was small and could have been a little cleaner, stained bathtub and the floor really needs scrubbed. we had a private balcony facing the parkway and that was really nice, except for the fact that the air blows right on you and you couldn't stay out very long at a time because of the heat blowing on you. All and all a very nice stay. we travel with a service dog and they did not bat an eye when we told them. For the price it is a great place to stay. The staff was very accomadating.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    131
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
260
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed here for one night. Overall the stay was pretty good. Has a good location in Pigeon Forge next to Comedy Barn and down the road from many go cart tracks. Check in was east, took like 5 mins. Got to the room, air condition was already on which was a plus, nice and cold room after a long drive. Room was pretty spacious. Had a fire place that was nice to look at. The room could use a bigger t.v. but we didn't watch it to much, also somewhere I read they have riverside rooms but you can see a little bit of the river across the parking lot which I expected a riverside by the river deal. There was a celing tile in the room that looked water damaged and had a brown stain (room 418). The bathroom is very tiny but we made due. I think the bathroom could use a good scrubbing especially on the floors. One bed was firmer than the other but we still had a good nights sleep. They put 4 pillows per bed which is nice so we didn't have to call for more pillows. Toilet got clogged up while we were there (our fault) and we called downstairs and they sent matinence up with a plunger. They guy dropped it off and said leave it outside when we were done. It sat there from like 4 p.m. Saturday and was still there until we checked out Sunday. Breakfast was ok. They had some cereal's (4 kinds) mini donuts, bagels, honey buns i think, and muffins. And your usual morning drinks, coffee, orange juice, milk, and apple juice. We skipped out and went and had pancakes. I think breakfast could use a little more. Overall though I am very pleased with the hotel. The gentleman that was working in the office was very friendly when checking in and out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsStout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at Valley Forge Inn 3 nights in July to meet up with other family members for a mini vacation.this is a nice facility that is family friendly along with location to a variety of attractions and places to eat.We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willy12-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booneville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We, took our youth group to dollywood and stay here for the first time it was great, the staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean, all of the group agree that it was the best place ever. so if we go back we will be staying here.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
Thank group2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I chose this place for the location and the price was great.My childern and I had a wonderful stay here.The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us.We had a few minor issues and the staff at the front desk handeled it promptly and professionly.The breakfast was good and the pools were great although I hope they consider leaving the indoor pool open until 11 since it is the only place they have a jaccuzi(closing it at ten makes it a little hard for people to use when their out late).The maid service was great.The private balcony was nice and there was plenty of room to park.There was also alot of places to walk to with plenty of things to do with young childern.The comedy barn is within waling distance also there is a resteraunt next door.I don't think you could get a nicer hotel in pigeon forge for your money than right here.It really is a great place to stay and we will be returning guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrisonKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Been coming to Pigeon Forge for years.. First time I've actually been satisfied with a motel. This is one I will actually be glad to stay with again. This one met all my basic requirements for a motel room. #1 - it was very clean #2 - Great water pressure in the shower, so girls if you have thick hair, no worries here. #3 - The mattress was comfortable (I'm used to a little firmer mattress but that's just my preference). Now for the extras: Private balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon river. (next to the river they have picnic tables and grills). Jacuzzi Tub, great after a long day of shopping the outlets. Fire place ( didn't try that since it was July but I'm sure it would be cozy in the winter) The people were all so nice and friendly, just good people. The complementary breakfast is bagels, cream cheese, toast, butter, cereal, milk, juices, coffee. You can have instant grits or oatmeal. My husband and I were very pleased. Thanks Valley Forge Inn for making our Aniversary a nice get away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ky40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at Valley Forge Inn the week following July 4th. I had great memories of staying here as a kid so I wanted to go back.

The staff is nice and helpful--we got some great tips on where the locals around here go to eat. The rooms were nice and adequate for our needs, but the pillows are really flat and not supportive (which you'd probably find anywhere at any motel) and there is no lid on the toilet. In a previous review there was a complaint about the toilets not having lids and the response was that it was a handicap room, but we stayed in a king room that is definitely not handicapped and had the pleasure of fishing out a shampoo packet that got knocked off into the (used) toilet. In my opinion the bathrooms are way too small to not have toilet lids. There was also what looked like a cigarette burn on our comforter, and we were in a non-smoking room.

Our only real complaint is that the indoor pool rules are not enforced (I don't know about the outdoor pool as we didn't try that one). The rules are no diving, no jumping, and no running. The first time we tried the pool everything was fine, but the second time I never saw a kid NOT jumping, cannon-balling, running on the edge between the hot tub and the pool, and literally throwing each other in. Another rule is that children are required to have parental supervision. The kids roughhousing did not have parents present (maybe they chose to watch them on the closed-circuit cameras?) and no adult ever came to ask them to behave.

I realize that guest behavior is not the fault of the motel's, but because of our bad experience with disruptive kids in the pool, we will probably not be returning to Valley Forge, at least not during the summer season. This is why I would recommend the motel to families with children, but not necessarily to couples.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Inn

Property: Valley Forge Inn
Address: 2795 North Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Forge Inn is a family-owned property with standard rooms, large suites, townhouses and jacuzzi suites. We have continental breakfast, coin laundry, bus parking, elevators, Wi-Fi access, an indoor pool with hot-tub and an outdoor pool with kiddie pool. We are conveniently located on the Parkway next to the Comedy Barn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley Forge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Valley Forge Pigeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing