We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rt.75 overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Neither ice machine worked.No lotion ,shampoo etc in room.At breakfast rhere was nobody in area to ask for more milk etc.service desk was vacant also.I saw several newer nice looking Super 8 motels as we went North up 75 but this one was not good at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Merlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were exhausted on a trip back north when we pulled off the highway around midnight and landed at this bug infested motel. The room cost $69.99. Neither room key unlocked the door. That was the first disappointment. After we retrieved a new key, a smelly man followed us to the room to make certain it worked and when it didn't, he used his "master" key to unlock the room for us, telling us that it would lock again behind us, so not to leave the room unattended. Upon entering the room, we were met with an absolutely wretched odor. In addition, the carpet was so stained and sticky that we didn't dare take our shoes off. We peeled the covers back to reveal a ratty blanket, but a quick check of the mattress didn't reveal bed bugs, so we thought we would be safe at least with the sheets. When one of our party needed to use the bathroom, we discovered that the toilet would not flush. This was the not the last disapopintment. After we struggled through 2-1/2 hours in the room, we left, still in the middle of the night and discovered a pile of dead beetles near the door. This property should be shut down. I cannot believe Super 8 would allow these operators to fly its flag.

Room Tip: don't stay here...ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PatriciaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location. Friendly Staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Can unload the car at the room door...great feature. Great value per dollar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-North-I-75 Exit 112
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell

Address: 323 E Emory Rd, Powell, TN 37849-3499 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, our Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell hotel is less than 10 minutes from downtown Knoxville. Our hotel near University of Tennessee Knoxville is close to popular area attractions and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville North/Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super 8
Powell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing