We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent the night here on the way to Florida , I reserved head of time- glad I did we were ready to stop for the evening. We did get there earlier than expected, the gentleman at the desk found a room ready for us right away! Great comfy beds, clean bathrooms! Restaurants were a walk away but it felt good to stretch our legs!

Room Tip: we had a room on the top floor, it was very quiet, If I hadn`t seen people at breakfast I could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write you nice review of our Comfort Inn North Knoxville. We love hearing from our guests and happy we were able to provide you with our Award Winning hospitality.

We hope to see you again when you are in Knoxville! Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    40
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
67
30
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day driving and stopped here to check it out, glad we did! We got a nice room, very clean, fair priced and Powell is a nice town with nice people, thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks for your review! One of the biggest reasons we've won the Choice Hotels Platinum Award 4 years in a row is our clean rooms and great service, I'm happy you were able to experience both!

I agree with you that Powell is a nice town, being a suburb of Knoxville it's the perfect location since it's right off the interstate with many restaurants and shopping nearby, in addition downtown Knoxville is only minutes away.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Happy Holidays!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great comfortable clean room with a comfortable bed .. nice breakfast, nice area. Everyone friendly and helpful. The room was updated, king bed was very very comfortable, I slept through the entire night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I'm happy you agree that we are a great place to stay! We hope the next time you pass through Knoxville you stay with us again.

Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I and our three teenage children loved our two night stay at this wonderful Comfort Inn. The double queen, sofa bed room was perfect for us and ended up being more than enough for us. The front desk folks were absolutely fantastic and were helpful in every way. The breakfast was similar to most complimentary breakfast, but everything was very clean and the food was fresh and more than adequate for our gang. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The thing that stood out the most was the cleanliness. This hotel smelled clean everywhere ... our room was spotless, the breakfast area, the pool area, the business center, the landscape...clean, clean, clean. Will not ever stay in another place in the Knoxville area.

Green Features: Love the total property no-smoking policy....fantastic!
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pastor Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Good Morning!!

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel very clean and enjoyed all our amenities.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Knoxville.

Have a great day!!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a reservation for one night while traveling. The hotel was very modern and clean. Jackie was at the desk and was very helpful checking us in after the Comfort Inn toll free reservation person had been useless. She recommended a restaurant that we tried and loved. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable night. We will definitely stop there again when in the vicinity. (The restaurant was Aubrey's Restaurant - just a couple of blocks from the hotel.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your nice review! I'm happy we were able to provide you wonderful service and a nice clean room. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Knoxville so that we may provide you with the same great service and product.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were trying to plan a trip to Powell. One member of our party is interested in getting some sun. We attempted to call to inquire about the pool, but the employee on the phone was so dense we hung up in absolute frustration. They would not answer questions unless you gave your dates of travel. You could not understand his attempted English, and he simply would not answer our questions. This short attempt at a conversation made our choice easy... Holiday Inn Express it is!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Aimee,
Thank you for taking the time for a review for our hotel. I apologize on your communication issues but I am concerned as we do not have anyone that works at our front desk that speaks in "attempted English". Since we have no employees that fit your description I would like to get further details on your attempted reservation. If you have a moment, please call me at 865-938-5500 so we can discuss. We have never had a complaint like this and I'm afraid that you may have spoke to a agent or 3rd party that does not represent our hotel.

Thanks and have a great day!
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed one night at this location on our way home from Macon, GA. After driving through pouring rain and backed-up traffic, we were very happy to check in at 11pm and go straight to bed. The next morning we came down refreshed and had a hot breakfast before we hit the road again. This is a newer facility so everything was nice and clean and the price was affordable. Will stay there again if we are back down that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Guest feedback is a vital part of our success. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you back soon!

Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
340 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North

Property: Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Address: 7585 Barnett Way, Powell, TN 37849-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and multiple award winning Knoxville, TN hotel featuring a free hot breakfast buffet including sausage, biscuits & gravy, both hot blueberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, plus much more. Our beautiful non-smoking hotel offers free 100MB wired and wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, fitness center, free access to 70,000 sqft Tennova fitness center, guest laundry, business center, and a free USA Today paper. All our clean rooms feature a 32" HD LCD TV, MicroFridge, Iron/Board, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, and Plush Pillowtop Mattresses. Comfort Inn Knoxville is a multiple award winner for cleanliness, service and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing