We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In town for a baseball tournament. Clean room and comfortable bed. The boys enjoyed the indoor pool. There are restaurants close by and a Five Guys you could walk to from hotel. Would here stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2lilboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review on our Comfort Inn Knoxville. We are happy you had a good stay and had a chance to enjoy our many amenities. We host many sport teams throughout the year and love our groups. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was nice and clean near many places to dine. We were in Knoxville for a family funeral and the hotel gave us a special rate. The front desk personnel were very efficient and check in took less than three minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Our deepest sympathies for your recent loss. I appreciate your kind words on our Comfort Inn Knoxville and happy that we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room. We hope to see you again under better circumstances the next time you are in Knoxville.

Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wow. This property is at the top end of the Comfort Suites chain. Our Queen Suite had 2 Queen Beds and French Glass doors that separated the bedroom from a comfortable sitting area with a sofabed. Two tv's (although only one remote), and a large bathroom. Public areas of th ehotel were also nice, and the breakfast was a little above average. My only gripe was that there was no newspaper machine. I'm guessing there are complimentary papers on weekdays, but on a Saturday morning, I had to head to the gas station next door. Very satisfied, and will stay again, when passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for the review, but I believe this review belongs to another Comfort property. Although we do have suites at our hotel unfortunately we do not have french glass doors nor a gas station right next to us. If we can find out the hotel this review is for we will gladly move it to that hotel. As part of the Comfort Inn family, we do appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this relatively new hotel at the beginning of a five week vacation. Our check in and check out went smoothly. The room was very clean and the bed was great...very important. The breakfast had a good variety of tasty food, and we were able to have dinner at Aubrey's, a favorite with us. See you next year.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for you review for our Comfort Inn Knoxville! We are glad you made us a part of your vacation and sincerely appreciate your nice comments. We love being close to over 15 restaurants so it makes narrowing options difficult, but when in doubt we always recommend Aubrey's Restaurant since it's a local favorite. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit next year!

Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent the night here on the way to Florida , I reserved head of time- glad I did we were ready to stop for the evening. We did get there earlier than expected, the gentleman at the desk found a room ready for us right away! Great comfy beds, clean bathrooms! Restaurants were a walk away but it felt good to stretch our legs!

Room Tip: we had a room on the top floor, it was very quiet, If I hadn`t seen people at breakfast I could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write you nice review of our Comfort Inn North Knoxville. We love hearing from our guests and happy we were able to provide you with our Award Winning hospitality.

We hope to see you again when you are in Knoxville! Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day driving and stopped here to check it out, glad we did! We got a nice room, very clean, fair priced and Powell is a nice town with nice people, thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thanks for your review! One of the biggest reasons we've won the Choice Hotels Platinum Award 4 years in a row is our clean rooms and great service, I'm happy you were able to experience both!

I agree with you that Powell is a nice town, being a suburb of Knoxville it's the perfect location since it's right off the interstate with many restaurants and shopping nearby, in addition downtown Knoxville is only minutes away.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Happy Holidays!
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great comfortable clean room with a comfortable bed .. nice breakfast, nice area. Everyone friendly and helpful. The room was updated, king bed was very very comfortable, I slept through the entire night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I'm happy you agree that we are a great place to stay! We hope the next time you pass through Knoxville you stay with us again.

Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North

Address: 7585 Barnett Way, Powell, TN 37849-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and multiple award winning Knoxville, TN hotel featuring a free hot breakfast buffet including sausage, biscuits & gravy, both hot blueberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, plus much more. Our beautiful non-smoking hotel offers free 100MB wired and wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, fitness center, free access to 70,000 sqft Tennova fitness center, guest laundry, business center, and a free USA Today paper. All our clean rooms feature a 32" HD LCD TV's with HD channels, MicroFridge, Iron/Board, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, and Plush Pillowtop Mattresses with both firm and soft pillows. Comfort Inn Knoxville is a multiple award winner for cleanliness, service and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing