We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find -growing area and great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy to find -growing area and great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a newer hotel, with some great places to east nearby, and just a few miles north of Knoxville. The rooms were good sized, super clean, friendly staff and sizeable breakfast! I would recommend this hotel stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for your review! One of the biggest reasons we've won the Choice Hotels Platinum Award 4 years in a row is our clean rooms and great service, I'm happy you were able to experience both!

I agree with you that our location is great, it's the perfect since it's right off the interstate with many restaurants and shopping nearby, in addition downtown Knoxville is only minutes away.

We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    41
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
67
30
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast. We were just stopping for the night on our way from Florida & it was a great resting stop. Definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for your review! We love being called a "Great Hotel" and are pleased you had an excellent stay. We look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville!!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Made unexpected overnight stop after hours of being stuck in traffic- needed pet friendly and clean. This hotel far surpassed our stNdards. It seemed brand new, was extremely clean and staff was very friendly. Plus great rate! Highly recommended to all !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trippinKYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of our Comfort Inn Knoxville. We love to here stories of great stays like you have had. I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to providing you a home here when you travel through Knoxville again.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

In town for a baseball tournament. Clean room and comfortable bed. The boys enjoyed the indoor pool. There are restaurants close by and a Five Guys you could walk to from hotel. Would here stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2lilboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review on our Comfort Inn Knoxville. We are happy you had a good stay and had a chance to enjoy our many amenities. We host many sport teams throughout the year and love our groups. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was nice and clean near many places to dine. We were in Knoxville for a family funeral and the hotel gave us a special rate. The front desk personnel were very efficient and check in took less than three minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Our deepest sympathies for your recent loss. I appreciate your kind words on our Comfort Inn Knoxville and happy that we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room. We hope to see you again under better circumstances the next time you are in Knoxville.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wow. This property is at the top end of the Comfort Suites chain. Our Queen Suite had 2 Queen Beds and French Glass doors that separated the bedroom from a comfortable sitting area with a sofabed. Two tv's (although only one remote), and a large bathroom. Public areas of th ehotel were also nice, and the breakfast was a little above average. My only gripe was that there was no newspaper machine. I'm guessing there are complimentary papers on weekdays, but on a Saturday morning, I had to head to the gas station next door. Very satisfied, and will stay again, when passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for the review, but I believe this review belongs to another Comfort property. Although we do have suites at our hotel unfortunately we do not have french glass doors nor a gas station right next to us. If we can find out the hotel this review is for we will gladly move it to that hotel. As part of the Comfort Inn family, we do appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham
Level Contributor
328 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this relatively new hotel at the beginning of a five week vacation. Our check in and check out went smoothly. The room was very clean and the bed was great...very important. The breakfast had a good variety of tasty food, and we were able to have dinner at Aubrey's, a favorite with us. See you next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Knoxville, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for you review for our Comfort Inn Knoxville! We are glad you made us a part of your vacation and sincerely appreciate your nice comments. We love being close to over 15 restaurants so it makes narrowing options difficult, but when in doubt we always recommend Aubrey's Restaurant since it's a local favorite. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visit next year!

Sincerely,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Knoxville

Property: Comfort Inn Knoxville
Address: 7585 Barnett Way, Powell, TN 37849-3565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built and multiple Platinum award winning Knoxville, TN hotel featuring a free hot breakfast buffet including sausage, biscuits & gravy, both hot blueberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, plus much more. Our beautiful non-smoking hotel offers free 60MB wired and wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, fitness center, free access to 70,000 sqft Tennova fitness center, guest laundry, business center, and a free USA Today paper. All our clean rooms feature a 32" HD LCD TV, MicroFridge, Iron/Board, Hairdryer, Coffee Maker, and Plush Pillowtop Mattresses. Comfort Inn Knoxville is a multiple award winner for cleanliness, service and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing