We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pulaski
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pulaski
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The first thing that hits you when you walk in is the smell... it's awful. They are going through some sort of remodel, but that has been going on for some amount of time.

While the rooms appear clean, the smell is in there too.

The price is a bit steep, but there is no place else in town to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLe0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
5
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We actually ended up at the Pulaski Comfort Inn by mistake when our GPS took us on a back road journey home. We pulled it up on Trip Advisor and found decent reviews.

I found several things positive, the night staff was great, the quoted price was decent, the breakfast was comparable to other hotels in this price point.

There were a few negatives, this hotel is under Reno (which it needs). We saw several little things in our room, like a ripped curtain, peeling wall paper and the pink paint someone else referenced.

BUT despite the little cosmetic things, this is a clean facility with friendly staff, good breakfast and ok prices. We would stay here again if we ever got lost in pulaski.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Discreet service, positive note is the tranquility and extreme helpfulness of the owner and employees, negative note the lack of a restaurant on site.
I Council CI to all those who find themselves pass for Pulski.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Pulaski Comfort Inn renovations started a few years ago and there is no end in sight. The gym is closed. There is no elevator. Carpet and ironing boards are stinky. There are protruding wires in some bathrooms and rust in all.

Breakfasts are offered from cheap pre-package ingredients - nothing is really cooked but rather warmed in the microwave and there are food preservatives and coloring in most items offered. Apples, oranges and bananas are the only fresh items on the menu, they are small, stale and unappetizing.

I regularly come to Pulaski for business and try to avoid this hotel. Instead, I rent a private house in town when it is available.

There is a dearth of hotels in the area and this Comfort Inn is able to charge $130/night while providing little value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayur105, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pulaski, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
First of thank you for your valued comments. You must have stayed with us long time a go. Now we do have a state of the art gym, the elevator is operational. and we do have guest laundry. Also now we have a large breakfast dinning area and a full kitchen.

Please try us again

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pulaski hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Staff was awesome, was kind courteous and professional. Hotel in middle of renovations .This hotel is way over priced. Very dated. Pink doors and stair cases. Seriously???? Would not stay here again at the rate I payed. Not worth the money at al
buyer beware. :).

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ask1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There are very few places to stay in Pulaski, TN. I have stayed at this one twice. It was clean and had a nice breakfast. We stayed for the Diana singing. The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goodtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayur105, Manager at Comfort Inn Pulaski, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the survey. When the renovation is completed we should have move choice on breakfast items to choose from. The room would be refreshed and new bedding will be also changed. So when you come back for Diana Singing in June 2014. We will be a newer hotel..

Thank you once again for the nice word and look forward to serving with southern hospitality.

Mayur Patel
GM at Comfort Inn Pulaski TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The employees were nice and friendly but thats the only good thing about this place from what I experienced back in July. The driveway going up is a mess bc of the renovations and the water pipes broke overnight and flooded part of the first floor. Theres nothing like literally getting your feet wet when you wake up and go to get breakfast. I paid $115 for my room that night but it wasnt anywhere close to being worth that the night I stayed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulaski
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pulaski
Hampton Inn Pulaski
#1 of 5 in Pulaski
41 reviews
10.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#4 of 5 in Pulaski
98 reviews
16.1 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Walking Horse Lodge
Walking Horse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Lewisburg
33 reviews
11.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cornersville
27 reviews
16.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pulaski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pulaski

Property: Comfort Inn Pulaski
Address: 1140 W College St, Pulaski, TN 38478-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Pulaski
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pulaski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pulaski 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Behind every great stay is a great night at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Pulaski, TN near Martin Methodist College. We will get you rested and ready for anything, like visiting these popular attractions near our leisure Pulaski hotel: Tennessee Technology Center at Pulaski Milky Way Farm David Crockett State Park Henry Horton State Park Whether you're on vacation, a business traveler, alone or with the family, we will make your trip a success with the amenities you want and need. Additional amenities include copy and fax machines and a meeting room that make it easy to get work done. Unwind in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy additional amenities like: Free airport transportation Exercise room Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Newsstand Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Pulaski with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Your spacious room includes a TV, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms have whirlpools. Enjoy friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you can count on are what you'll find at our Comfort Inn hotel in Pulaski, TN. Rested, set, go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Pulaski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulaski Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing