We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome from psychics gathering!”
Review of Thomas House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Boiling Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thomas House
Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome from psychics gathering!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a workshop and overnight gathering at the Thomas Hotel. We found ourselves calling it a
house instead of hotel. Everyone is treated like family and addressed on a first name basis. The family/hosts of 21+ years is quick to respond to your needs. The food was plentiful and tasty. The
rooms clean and comfy. Requests for room numbers easily filled.You are free to roam the halls and stay up as long as desired. Just ask and the coffee will be left on. Questions or curiosity as to the history and the hosts/owners are happy to enlighten you. A wedding planned? The red carpet is rolled out to prepare the grounds and gazebo to everyone's delight. I am more than eager to come and stay again.

Room Tip: The fitness center is the stairs to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank earthwings9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    23
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westmoreland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I visited the Thomas House on one of the Ghost Hunt Weekend events. The hotel is lovely. It is old, and this shows in some areas but the love that the family that operates the hotel shows. They were very friendly. My only complaint is the lack of towels. We had three people staying in our room and not enough towels. While we did see the owners at supper time, we did not know where to get towels or could we find them to ask for any after we discovered the shortage. The showers are small so be prepared for this. But overall, we has a great time. We did not encounter any spirits on our stay but enjoyed hearing the stories that others had to share about previous visits.

Room Tip: If you are wanted a haunted room either go for 37 or 18. The small bed in 18 is suppose to he haunt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is our second time at The Thomas House. And AGAIN we had a great time! The owners are great the staff is wonderful and the grounds are beautiful. We do several events with Ghost Hunt Weekends www.ghosthuntweekends.com and they are always great. We look forward to our next trip to The Thomas House.
The food is great, the service is great. Now this is not a 4 star hotel so if that is what you are looking for this is not your place, but if you want a nice peaceful stay this is it. There is nothing in the area so if you need something you have to drive a ways to find it.
We stayed in room 37 which is supposed to have the most activity and it did not disappoint. I captured some EVP's of a little girl. Very clear. Fun trip, fun stay! We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: Room 37 is the most haunted and has two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattypoo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My family and I had reservations last Saturday. When we arrived, our family-style table was laid out with fried chicken, country ham, mashed potatoes, fresh green beans.... the works! I particularly loved their homemade biscuits and their fried apples. The room was full due to a church crowd also having made reservations; however, the service for refills of sweet tea were quick and the family service was friendly. The owner was right at the front in the historical house lobby and was a childhood friend of my mother's from Nashville. I loved the antiques and decor of the place and was intrigued that they have ghost tours! I had not known that prior. We had a fun family day out and enjoyed our visit to the Thomas House!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

In September of 2012 a friend and I went to Thomas House to participate in an over-night ghost hunt. It was great. Price was reasonable and meals were tasty. Thomas House is very interesting and has a relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend a trip to Red Boiling Springs as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

My ghost hunt group -www.ghosthuntweekends.com-does numerous events at this hotel throughout the year.
This is a great place and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's tucked a little bit off the beaten path but well worth the extra drive. Very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. The homemade meals are awesome.
This hotel (more like a bed and breakfast) is full of history and stories. There is alot of paranormal activity at this site and Ghost Hunters has filmed an investigation and caught numerous evps and saw shadow figures.
Great place to visit to relax or I vesting ate paranormal activity. A must go to place!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We ended up getting married there! It all started as a night out to ghost hunt and met people from all over Mid-Tenn. We all plan trips there together now to ghost hunt, relax, or hang out with the owners. FAMILIES WELCOME...ghost hunting not mandatory :)
The home cooked dinner and breakfast are a PLUS!
I can warn you not all bedrooms have the best bathroom, but for a few extra bucks, renting a suite is the best!
Looking at all the beautiful antiques and walking the long dark or lit halls is so romantic.
Walk across the street to the old church for the makeshift antique store...bargains!
Visit the historic graveyard on the hill where the Cloyd's are burried for a little history lesson ask the locals. The Cloyd's owned the hotel back when it was a tourist hot-spot.
Fall in love with the owners and other guests and you have an extended family for life.
Just call Evelyn, David, or Darryl for a quick reservation and be sure to sign their guestbook! Look for the Underwood's on the list.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNK_Underwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thomas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomas House

Property: Thomas House
Address: 520 East Main Street, Red Boiling Springs, TN 37150
Region: United States > Tennessee > Red Boiling Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Red Boiling Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Thomas House Hotel Red Boiling Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing