We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roan Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had booked our trip last minute and fortunately these was a room available for us. Not only did Ann greet us at the porch with the warmest Tennessee welcome, but got us checked in and acclimated right away. We enjoyed hearing the history of their beautiful home and knowledge of the town. Each morning we woke to fresh brewed coffee, fruit and a full country style breakfast. We would sit around for hours just absorbing in their stories and exchanging conversations. We left feeling like we have new friends for life. Both Steve and Ann are incredible people and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N. Chesterfield VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Steve and Ann have spoiled us!!! The southern hospitality and peaceful atmosphere made our first visit to Roan Mountain B&B an unforgettable one. The food was hearty country cooking and if you go away from breakfast hungry, well it’s your own fault. Steve and Ann were wonderful at recommending local attractions to explore, restaurants to try and hiking trails to tackle. Can’t wait to return and stay another wonderful weekend with Steve and Ann.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the B&B, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I normally do not take the time to write reviews, but I happened to see my favorite B&B on your site and felt compelled to let my fellow travelers know how much we love it. My husband and I have stayed here every spring and fall, for the Bristol, Nascar race, since 2004. Picked originally for the proximity to the track and value, but keep coming back for the homey feeling, comfort of the rooms, beauty of the surroudings inside & out and, of course, the HUGE breakfast. Ann & Steve are extremely friendly and accommodating and always make us feel at home.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms with a private bath and there are 2 - 3, depending on the number of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rackstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I happened upon the small sign for Roan Mountain Bed & Breakfast, while staying at another property. We decided to give it a try on our next trip and so glad we did. If you want a home away from home feeling, with true, southern hospitality, huge breakfasts and a beautiful setting, then this is a place for you.
Ann and Steve are extremely accommodating and very knowledgable about the area - they offer maps, and recommendations of all the area attractions and restaurants, as well as being the nicest people you'll ever meet.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Rose room, as it provides a large, private bath and comfy, king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is nestled at the base of the beautiful Roan Mountain in East Tennessee. It is a geat place to enjoy the mountians, swing in the porch swing, rock in the rocking chairs and enjoy that favorite book that has been waiting to be read.

There is easy access to take daily hikes or drives in the beautiful East Tennessee and Western North Carolina mountians. During the Rhodendrean blooming season it is conveniently located just below the beautiful Roan Mountian Festival area. It is especially beautiful during the rainbow colors of fall.

Room Tip: A convenient handicapp accessible room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The home is so comfortable, we loved having our family there. Ann & Steve were as kind as any two people you'll ever meet. But, oh, the front porch! Sitting in a rocking chair looking at the adjacent mountains, sipping coffee while the kids played on the big checker board or sat on the porch swing. You just can't beat that. Our kids loved Tweetsie which is just an hour or so down the road, but they had just as much fun playing at the cabin. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We've stayed in a lot of b&bs, and they're all as different as their proprietors. Steve and Ann were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was simple but excellent and abundant, just our style. A lot of their guests are through hikers on the nearby AT. The decor is dated, but that's part of the charm. The bed was comfortable, and clearly newer. It's not a $150 a night b&b, but it's a nice getaway for the $.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roan Mountain
17.5 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
13.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.6 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Shady Lawn Lodge
The Shady Lawn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Newland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Property: Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Address: 132 Wb Mitchell Rd, Roan Mountain, TN 37687-3604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Roan Mountain
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Roan Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing