We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Selmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed 11 days this July while on assignment which kept me working very long hours on the days there. Reception was very friendly and courteous. Room was clean, the bed was most comfortable and sheets and towels were freshly laundered. Never a problem with parking and the room was well enough insulated that I had no sleep issues whatsoever. Minor plumbing problem - very slow hot water in the shower - was fixed immediately on report, with excellent follow up by the proprietor. The swimming pool looked inviting; however, my schedule this trip did not allow for time to try it out. In all, I would definitely to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We traveled from Daytona back to Iowa and this is where my bus of college cheer and dance members stayed. 10 rooms available on a Saturday night! Perfect showers and sleeping stop! Sheets and towels smelled like Downy and the rooms were clean. Nothing fancy, but it was just what we needed. Breakfast was homemade biscuits, gravy and cinnamon rolls! First homemade anything we had ate in 6 days! They offered cereal, snacks and toast, juice and coffee as well. McDonalds across the parking lot too. Thanks so much for sharing your Southern Hospitality,
Coach Lisa Conner
Wm Penn University Dance Coach

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoachConner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The best thing about this motel stay was the service. I had a group of coworkers booked at this motel and the management went far above my expectations in assisting our group in every facet and made the stay a five star experience. They were helpful, incredibly courteous, and anticipatory. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were about what you'd expect for this type of motel. Everyone mentioned how well they slept, owing to the beds themselves as well as the quiet location. I'll take my coworkers there again.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the office the better the internet will perform. Management has already secur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My experience here was fantastic. My room was always clean, very roomy, free wifi, fantastic and very nice staff, parking was never a problem, price was very affordable, especially for the extended status that I had. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: My favorite room was room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selmer
15.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
104 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#2 of 2 in Henderson
26 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Savannah
Days Inn Savannah
#1 of 3 in Savannah
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Plus Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Plus Inn & Suites

Address: 644 Mulberry Ave, Selmer, TN 38375-3241 (Formerly Americas Best Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Selmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Selmer
Price Range: £47 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Plus Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Star Plus Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing