We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, PA, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Courteous staff...excellent breakfast...very clean room...plenty of fresh towels and a hot shower! Desk staff supplied maps and information on traffic and the housekeeping staff performed their work quickly...very little noise from surrounding rooms even though the hotel was fully booked. Best of all, fresh, hot coffee 24-hours a day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    128
    49
    24
    15
See reviews for
228
185
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Hampton is in a good location for visiting the National Park, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Knoxville. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is close to shows and attractions. The age of the hotel indicates it is time for renovation. The mattress was worn out and I got a back ache. Over-all it was an acceptable visit and could have been a great one with some new carpet and mattresses.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Typical Hampton Inn hospitality, cleanliness and breakfast. Slight distance out of Pigeon Forge but the reduced rates being charged reflected this and were welcomed. Staff were polite and helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Our only advice is to ask for rear-facing room to offset roadway noise at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bigmac1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I highly recommend this hotel not only because of it's free continental breakfast, but because of the friendliness of the staff, high quality rooms, nice pool area, up to date features, and more. This is a great place to stay whether you are having a romantic getaway or a family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here and were very pleased with all aspects. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I didn't find a listing of TV channels in the room and called the front desk and asked what channel NBC wason. The desk clerk went out of her way to deliver a guide to my room within minutes and refused a tip. I left a tip for housekeeping and they wrote me a nice thank you note, something that rarely happens. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast with helpful attendant. Nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns throughout the US and have always been pleased with the upgraded rooms and cleanliness. This has been the worst...room was dirty...dated back to the 70's with popcorn ceilings and when you walked into the room it had an odor. Carpet was old and dirty with black stains...no bed skirt.. so you walked in and the first thing you see is the mattress...they had us in a handicapped room and the shower drain was broken which someone could cut their feet. We travel often and would like to feel at home when we stay in a hotel...didn't feel comfortable to stay in the room for any length of time to relax. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone who likes clean comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: If you are looking for updated and clean...do not book. You will be very disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Lorraine H.,
I want to apologize that your last experience with our hotel was not better for you. I do want to let you know that we have finished renovations on our hotel. We have done many upgrades and many more are to come. Since your last stay we have been awarded Trip Advisor for guest service by our guests. And we are known as the Best in Southern Hospitality. We have a staff that is eager to make your stay the best it can possibly be. I am the new general manager here and all of my staff is new from your last visit. I would love the oppertunity to show you why we have won awards and continue to beat out our competitors for service and quality. We look forward to having you come back to experience the difference.
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is an older property, but renovated and nice. The pool was large, nice and very warm. Front desk associate was welcoming and friendly. The room was beside the elevator and you could hear noise

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing