We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why the Hamptons Outshine the Competition?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Why the Hamptons Outshine the Competition?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel does not rival many of the highend chains. However our stay at this hotel reflected the same type of customer service that I have encountered at a Fairmont or same type hotel property. The front desk personnel were on the ball. They know their hotel and the surrounding area. Knowledgeable and professional. The breakfest provided was more than sufficient, prepared well and the beverages were both hot and cold (seems like a telltale sign that something lacking when served beverages are lukewarm including the coffee. Already recommended the place to a bunch of Yankees planning to visit the Sevierville area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfside10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    127
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
223
185
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

A friend and I spent the night here on our way home from South Carolina and were delighted with the wonderfully comfortable beds. We have come to depend on Hampton Inn when we travel for clean comfortable rooms, a good hot breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. This one along I 40 at the Sevierville exit did not disappoint. In fact it was exactly what we needed. We liked that it was on the quiet side of the street and there was a Cracker Barrel nearby so we could get dinner without fighting traffic. It would be a great place for a longer visit as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My only issue was the air conditioning I desperately needed while dressing for my son's wedding that night. Because I did not realize until getting ready how inadequate it was, I was unable to report it so that it could be fixed in time. Next time I will check everything after entering the room, in order to have any problems fixed as soon as possible. The refrigerator and microwave were a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family stayed at the hotel while I was at a hiking trip in the Smokies. I was a little concerned with not being there while they checked in. My wife found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast in the moring was good. For a family working off of a budget, this was perfect. It was nice to know that I could confidently know that they were taken care of while I was gone hiking. My wife is big on cleanliness, typically taking her own cleaning products in case the hotel is not clean. When I asked her how things were, she responded that the room was nice, and clean. They even went and swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub, which is not something that my wife is typically comfortable doing. It was a good value for the price, and one that we would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, NC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice hotel on the edge of town, convenient but not congested. Within easy driving of everything you go to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge for. Will return again for business or pleasure. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before. All is good except the breakfast. We have enjoyed the food in the past but the last couple of times the cheese filled western type omelet and the cooked ham just was not happening. After that, the rest of the food items just did not seem worth it. This is a personal point of view, others seemed to enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We've never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food fresh. This was an overall great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexnjulie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing