We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a good hotel, we have been here several times. When I made the reservation, I was unaware it was being renovated, and the pool was closed. Our boys were not able to swim as planned. We also had very noisy neighbors that kept us up, which has not occurred in the past.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable and except for the fact that the heat didn't work and we had to switch rooms, I would stay again. They were in the process of replacing the roof and fixing the pool. the breakfast was great and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful--the breakfast was great every morning--the rooms were a little on the small side but very nice--definitely would stay there again! Although it was a little farther away from Dollywood than other places we've stayed, it kept us out of the traffic on the main drag and we were able to get to Dollywood via another less crowded road. Although there is some roof construction going on, it was not a problem. The hotel has been maintained well and it was good to see that upgrades have been happening on a regular basis. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We travel quite a bit through out the US. Most of the time we stay with Hampton. There all good, this one is exceptional. I'ts within 15-20 minutes of most of the places that you'll want to visit. The most friendly staff from the receptionist to the houses cleaning to the breakfast bar staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bogdanma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn Sevierville and had a great stay. We were only there one night, and arrived really late. Friendly service while checking in, and nicely renovated lobby. Room was great with super-comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold choices, with a friendly breakfast attendant. Good coffee, and hot chocolate for the kids.

The only real disappointment of the stay was the indoor pool. The pool hours start at 10am, and checkout time is 11am. These limited hours were unexpected and did not go over well with the kids who love to swim in the morning, and was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Pool was very cold (as was the weather) but being in the mountains I think the hotel should know how to adjust the water temperature so that it's comfortable in the winter. Hopefully this will be addressed when they do the pool renovations next month.

That being said, the staff was absolutely amazing. The guy who was in the pool area said he had just turned up the heat in the pool after asking about the temperature. One of the women got us some towels, and another made sure to say good morning to us. On our way back to the room, another guest stopped me and asked if the pool was warmer, and I said no but that they had just turned up the heat. One of the employees who was further down the hall asked me if there was an issue as he had overheard us talking about something being cold, and I told him that we were talking about the pool temperature, and he said it took awhile to get warmed up. I was impressed that he asked after hearing there was an issue. We checked out a little later, and when I was outside loading the car the same gentleman had come downstairs and outside to the car to find me and handed me my kid's forgotten DS charger. Wow! Now that's customer service.

The only renovations I noticed were on the outside of the building, and didn't affect our stay at all. The professionalism and friendliness of the staff really made a typical Hampton Inn stay excellent! We'll definitely be back again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caffeinatedmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel currently undergoing renovation making it a semi construction site. The staff are top notch, however the facility itself is not up to par for a typical Hampton Inn. I would encourage you to stay elsewhere until all work is finished. Not worth what I paid.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritznator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Fritznator,
Thank you for staying with us. I want to let you know that all of our renovations are complete and our staff is waiting for your return visit so we can "WOW" you with all the changes! We look forward to having you here as a guest real soon.
Deborah S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

It is a good place to stay. The restrooms were not as clean as they need to be. The play/game room was a wreck. The pool room needed to be cleaned and the order was horrible. However, I really enjoy staying at this hotel. I have stayed several times and the staff goes out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing