We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best anniversary vacation ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best anniversary vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel to check in, our room wasn't finished cleaning yet. But instead of asking us to wait, they upgraded us to the suite. After getting into the room, it was very clean and cozy. Both my husband and myself slept comfortably through the night (which NEVER happens away from home). Upon waking the next morning and going to breakfast we met several employees in the hallway, all of whom smiled and spoke kindly to us. During breakfast, all of the service workers were walking around checking to see if anyone needed anything, delivering omelets and coffee to tables. Lastly and most importantly (to us), our car refused to start and thinking maybe it was the battery, the manager sent someone to buy battery cables to jump our car. That didn't work so we had pretty much given up and were trying to find a way to get the car towed home. That's when the manager came out and told us she had been online and found several complaints about our car and suggested we try to start it in neutral. It worked!! So we have decided that from now on when we are in Tennessee, we will be staying at the Hampton Inn on the parkway in Sevierville.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    133
    50
    25
    15
See reviews for
234
189
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had our anniversary here. We shared this with a few staff members and went out for the day. When we came back our rooms was decorated with flower petals and sparkling juice, even had glasses for us!! We cant thank the staff enough for making our day so special. Ever part of the hotel, we encountered warm smiles and greetings from all of the workers. They are all exceptional. They were authenticely kind and welcoming ever time we saw them, and we spent 6 days! Never saw a frown. We travel alot, but have never encountered a group of employees that were so very nice! Always ready to help you with anything at all. They really care about the guests. Thank you all so much for making memories for us. We will not stay anywhere else when we travel to the area. The rooms were exceptionally clean!! Slept soundly and comfortably.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff from front desk to laundry, were the FRIENDLIEST HAPPIEST PEOPLE. They made us feel so at home. We enjoyed talking to them and they could never do enough for us. The rooms are so very clean and fresh smelling. We loved every single minute of our stay. Visiting the mountains is excellant, but this Hotel made is even better. We will always stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porshia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for all the great comments! It was our pleasure to be able to give you great service while you stay here with us. We all enjoyed having you here, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Hampton was a great experience. It provided a quiet and restful stay. Along with the complimentary breakfast --> things were fantastic. My wife and I always stay in a Hampton Inn and we are always satisfied... Keep up the good work! Thanks for making our vacation complete and relaxing..... Thank you again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this survey. We appreciate your kind words, and your business more than you know. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you while you visited our area! We are so happy you choose to stay with us during your stay, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a suite which was very quiet and comfortable. Room was clean, neat, and service was great. Whirlpool was nice to relax in at the end of the day. The staff was great, so was the breakfast and a good variety of food. We used the indoor pool and the kids and I loved it. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay! Highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this survey. We appreciate your kind words, and your business more than you know. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you while you visited our area! We are so happy you choose to stay with us during your stay, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Other than the direction problem, we had a very nice stay at Hamton Inn in Sevierville. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was excellant. We had friends come over and we enjoyed the nice space in the Lobby. We are HHonors members, so this stay was added to our points. We will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank frederickpandsueth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed again at the Hampton Inn in Sevierville, TN and the bed a pillows were just as comfy as ever. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful (I forgot my hairbrush and they gave me a comb at the front desk). They were also very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. We love this place and will be sure to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie53Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpaige1964, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this survey. We appreciate your kind words, and your business more than you know. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you while you visited our area! We are so happy you choose to stay with us during your stay, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
453 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing