We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I stayed 5 nights at the end of June for a dance comp that was at the events center. We had no problems getting back and forth, breakfast was excellent. Pool area very clean, enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    132
    50
    25
    15
See reviews for
232
189
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2010

All of the hotel staff treated us like they had known us all their life. We felt like we had made friends with the administrative staff as well as housekeeping. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and I felt as though my whole family was treated like royalty. It was a very friendly environment and very comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful visit on our weekend vacation. It made our weekend getaway an even better experience. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Plenty of parking. Friendly and helpful counter staff. Clean room with fridge and microwave. NO FLOW RESTICTORS IN SHOWER OR BATH!! Plenty of hot water and flow. Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby township Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Had a great time in Seveirville,thanks in part to the staff at this Hampton Inn. We had a beautiful Large room facing the main hwy. Restaurants and shops all around us. Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to places to see. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtravis42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2008

We attended a family wedding in Sevierville and had 4 rooms booked at the Hampton Inn. Our room was 323 which did face the main road. We could hear some traffic here and there but was by no means an issue. Our room was very nice and clean. We liked the free wireless internet since we brought along our laptop. There is also a computer with printer set up in the lobby to use. The employees we came across were all VERY nice. From the check in, to housekeeping, to the ladies that set up the breakfast. We also like the pool area. It was great for the kids to unwind. There is also a gameroom for the kids on the 2nd floor with some aracde games. We also liked the unlimited coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby area. The refrig. and microwave in our room was a bonus!
A couple of things that we did not like.. I like a soft bed but the bed was even too soft for me. and I also thought they could offer a few more hot items on the breakfast bar. Not much to really choose from if you don't like eggs.
Overall, we Loved this Hampton Inn and would stay here again when we return.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and clean room.
  • Disliked — Too soft bed and not too much to choose from for breakfast..
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank may2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Stayed for 2 nights 17th and 18th September (room 211 then 318)

We were booked into room 211 to start with but this was overlooking the main road (66), and we could already hear the traffic as we stood near the window. We knew that it would keep us wake and so asked to be moved to the rear of the property. We could only get a double queen room, which was not the configuration of our choice, and it also meant the room was cramped with no sofa of lounge chair to sit on. However, the room was quieter.

This was not as welcoming as the previous Hampton Inn that we had stayed at, but it was OK, though it was away from the main centre of Sevierville and so the choice of restaurants was limited unless you drove into Sevierville itself. Mind you the 66 was so busy you needed the car to get across it.

Breakfast was OK, but there was no bread to make toast which was a little disappointing. Coffee was generally available in the lobby. However, there was no paper on our last day.

Not sure how the 100% guarantee works – I suspect you have to cause a fuss to get the money as they deliberately appeared to avoid asking if everything as OK.

We had stayed here to visit the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and if going there again would probably look to stay in Gatlinburg.

Nearby Pigeon Forge is very tacky and I would avoid this.

  • Liked — The quiet room
  • Disliked — The attitude of reception staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2008

I'm sold on Hampton Inn! They have the most comfortable beds that I've ever slept on in a hotel...and I loved the totally white linens. They just felt so clean. This particular Hampton Inn was nice...nothing special, but nice. Continental breakfast was a plus. Computer in lobby was also a plus. Employees were courteous, not overly friendly, but very courteous. I would definitely stay here again. Convenient location, also.

  • Liked — Totally white bedding
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing