We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Nicest motel I've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Nice large rooms. Very clean , even the bathroom was spotless. The beds were so comfy with pillowtop mattresses and the pillows were so nice, I slept so good every night. Two tvs, not flat screen but who cares we only watched them at night in bed. We were on the third floor in a king room there was a living room and and a bedroom split by a dressing area/ hanging area. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony. There is an elevator. Breakfast is great , good choice and you can make your own waffles. Eating area is a bit small though.
Two good size pools, outdoor one has a little waterfall, sunbeds and tables, the indoor one has a jacuzzi, both pools were clean, a little heavey on the chlorine but you get used to it. No problems checking in it out no hidden fees either . It's a way out of the action but we drove to the trolley stop and got an all day ticket for 2 bucks the parking there was free too. If your looking for a good waterpark go to westgate they have an indoor waterpark it's only 20 dollars and it's fun. You can eat there too for about 6 bucks a head. I'm going back soon cis only there for 4 days. Didn't have enough time to do everything. When I go back I'm definatley staying at this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1LPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thanks you so much for choosing our motel. We are glad that you had great times with us.
We sincerely appreciate your business and thank ful for the kind details review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went down for a concert at the Nate Evans theather. Stay here for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The beds was comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast was good and hot tub was great. Sam and his staff were the best.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

We enjoyed having you here. And, we sincerely appreciate your business and more importantly
kindness, which is rare in these days!!! You are welcome to our place any times. Hope to see you
in your next visit to beauitful smokey mountain area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed for one night the hotel is on the main strip but away from all the attractions. The room was outdated but clean. The breakfast was not very good. But the staff was very friendly. If i needed a hotel for a night and not going to break the bank i would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

I am thankful that you choose against many hotels in the area. Also, I am happy to know
that your stay were reasonably good and got a value for the hard earned money.
Thanks for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Has 2 rooms first time to smokies for a weekend trip very nice place rooms where big and very clean had a dog with us lots of room to walk her and kids loved the pools breakfast was a hot breakfast and u could see the mountains from the breakfast tables staff was very nice will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perkey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for your kindness and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay in a clean room! Had an indoor and outdoor pool, which is nice in case of bad weather. Beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Bathroom is old and in need of updating, but for most part clean. We will definitely stay again! The Internet was a tad slow and kept knocking us off...all in all an extremely good stay!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Samfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM100, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites River Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay and took time out of busy schedule to post the
positive feedback for us. I sincerely appreciate business and kindness. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had reservations for a cabin rental for two nights and decided to arrive a day early so I needed to add a hotel for one night. We are so happy we found this Quality Inn. Great location, great staff, huge clean room, good breakfast and best of all great staff. Would definitely return. I want to make a point to add that Sam was great at check-in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM100, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites River Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

We are glad that you were happy and welcome to our hotel anytime. We sincerely appreciate your business and gracious words for our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We checked in to two "non pet" rooms and found dog hair all over the baseboard. My grandson who is alergic had watery eyes within minutes. The sliding glass doors to the balcony were filthy with what appeared to be dog slobber. One of the sheets had a cigarette burn hole in it. There was old plywood and 2x4's lying about the sidewalk. We were refused a refund because of their cancellation policy. My seven year old grandson put it best when he said this place was a "double dump".

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinsdalePirhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM100, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites River Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

I am so sorry to heart that you were an extremely unhappy with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and taken your survey as an example for our staff to improve it. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
332 reviews
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Address: 860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5512 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites River Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites River Hotel Sevierville
Quality Inn And Suites River Suites
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing