We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Met up with friends..real nice room with living space separate from bedroom. Nice outside sitting area on the balcony to visit and enjoy the outside space. We also enjoyed the pool. Great breakfast as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank estros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    107
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
179
67
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good breakfast, clean rooms. Rooms were big and had plenty of space. Bathroom was a bit tight but was definitely useable. 2 tv's in room. Wish there were windows in the bedroom area, was a bit dark.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were here with several kids for a basketball tournament and had a great time. The rooms were clean and had comfy beds. Warning: The bathroom is a tight fit for 6 people but it did allow for more space in the sleeping area. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were spacious for a hotel like this and well-maintained. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had with more than you typically get. The office staff was particularly nice, especially Barb who served breakfast!! So many times we have dealt with surly morning staff who shoot daggers at you if you reach for a muffin that they will have to replace. Barb kept replenishing the food with a smile and friendly conversation! She made us non-morning people very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms. Some things seemed a little dated but the beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff was great but the breakfast lady is definitely their shining star. She enjoyed her job and was chatting with us all with a smile. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived in Sevierville, green, as it were, to what we were getting ourselves into. We were perhaps the only family staying in the city NOT planning on engaging the carnival environment in Pigeon Forge. In fact, we did not even know DollyWood existed until the next day. We pulled into Sevierville late on a Tuesday, after a 13? hour drive. We had a good experience at this hotel, overall. At least, it filled an overnight need. It is not a resort, but that's not what we were looking for.

First, it is located several miles from the relative chaos of Pigeon Forge. It is on the edge of town, so if you are looking for a place somewhat removed from the hullabaloo, this would be a good option.

We were greeted by a courteous front desk staff, who were sensitive to our needs as a family with four small kids. We got a double-King room (able to hold 6 people), and promptly jumped into the outdoor pool to relax. It was a bit cloudy and lacking in towels, but we really didn't mind it. It is only slightly hidden from the road, and maintains that '50's feel, being positioned in the middle of the parking lot. Feeling a little self-conscious, we decided to transition to the indoor pool area. It was ok. The cavernous roof over it renders it a loud space, in general, which isn't really what I was looking for after a long day. It was open late, so I was able to return after the kids were in bed. I think they actually had adult only hours posted for the late evening. Thank you, Quality Inn!

Our room was clean, if not a little out-dated. Yes, the door jams could perhaps use some paint, and the sink and bath weren't brand new, but for the $85 we spent, I wasn't about to get picky. The bed was comfortable and had clean sheets and cases. Nevermind that I could probably have slept on a bed of marbles after my long day....

This was a very serviceable, cheap hotel with polite and empathetic staff. Unlike many places we've visited, the manager of this hotel seemed not to mind a family with 4 kids. I know, right??

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this through choicehotels.com and got a good rate but because sevierville, pigeon forge, and gatlinburg were all booked up we thought we might be out of luck. We booked a king bed, queen bed room. It had a partial divider in it, with 2 flat screen tvs and a mini fridge. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and they even had a very nice indoor pool. The only thing they need to change is their comforters ( or bed spread, whatever you call the top cover out he bed). They looked very old and uncomfortable. The breakfast was great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tommycash1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Address: 860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5512 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites River Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites River Suites
Quality Inn & Suites River Hotel Sevierville
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing