We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice, considering. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Gray Court, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty nice, considering. ”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at the swanky condos near Dolywood but they were booked. We rented the 3 queen room and had plenty of room for our family. The room is spacious. The bathroom is microscopic, but we made it work. We stayed in room 130. If you are a non smoker request a room away from the smoking areas. We could smell and heat the smokers at all hours of the night in the "master" section of the suite. The freezer door had broken off in the fridge causing our sodas to explode. There were some sunflower seeds in the edges of the carpet near the base of the wall and an empty Pepsi and water bottle under the bed in the back room, which my kids called the cave. All in all I was pleased. The price was right. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfy, although ours was a tad firm. We slept well once the smokers retired for the night. The outdoor pool was clean and well stocked with towels. We never went to the indoor pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    115
    55
    20
    23
See reviews for
192
71
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this without seeing as we drove 7 hours to gatlinburg, we wanted to get here a day early (we had reservations at a hotel in gatlinburg) so we booked this off trip advisor and we got upgraded to a king room when we got there. It was very spacious, the only downfall was we were right in front of indoor pool, very noisy and super humid. Breakfast could gave been better, but at least it was included. Room was clean and very nicely priced.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Looking for a place to stay that is not real fancy but clean? This is your place! Very comfortable clean beds....The breakfast is awesome. I must say it is the best breakfast at a motel that I've ever had. Gravy, biscuits, bacon, eggs, waffles, pastries, and much more. The breakfast lady was precious...so accommodating and wanted to go out of her way to make sure we had what we wanted. The front desk ladies were nice and helpful too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband booked a suite for us and some friends this past weekend. We came in close to midnight and check in was very quick. We noticed how quiet it was and no partying kids. Our room was on the second floor inside the glass by the indoor pool/Hot tub area. The room was nice but since the AC was off when we got there it was hot and muggy in our room. After the AC was on a while everything was perfect. The beds slept great and very excited to have 8 pillows per room..BIG PLUS! The breakfast was great and the pools looked awesome..never got in since we had too much planned for this trip. We will be back every time!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lackawaxen, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times on our visits to TN and always liked it. This last time we were NOT impressed. We stayed in the first room going to the indoor pool. It was quite dirty compared to what we've stayed in before. The inside of the front door was dirty, the rugs were dirty along the walls and corners, the door to the balcony looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, and there were "unknown" stains on the walls near the bed. We debated leaving and going somewhere else, but it was late and was only a 1 night stay while we were traveling.
The staff is always friendly, the price is reasonable, and the breakfast is good, but the breakfast area is WAY too small for the size of the hotel. We will not be staying here again unless they work on cleaning it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel & it was wonderful. Very very clean an the bed & pillows were out of this world. Had a very nice pool & the breakfast was very nice every morning. The staff was very friendly an helpful when ever needed. We are planning on staying here again an again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff went out of their way to help me find out the ingredients in some breakfast items.
I must eat Gluten Free ( Celiac ) Rooms were all good.
Very nice staff !

Pool tiles need work, but pool was clean and fun.

The price was excellent too. Barb was especially helpful. MP

Room Tip: Staff was really helpful. I must eat Gluten free ( celiac ) and they were very helpful in allowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
555 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Address: 860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5512 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites River Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites River Hotel Sevierville
Quality Inn And Suites River Suites
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing