We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Willow River
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay, and I'd have no qualms about staying there again. The room was very spacious, with two comfortable beds and a sofa. We had no major complaints about the cleanliness. The bathroom was well stocked with clean, absorbent towels. My daughter and I had a lot of fun in the lazy river, although I did not realize until later that enjoying it at night made me the floating buffet for all the region's mosquitoes. The breakfast left us satisfied and happy, with real Krispy Kreme donuts, waffles, assorted breads for toasting and spreads to go with them, bacon, coffee, juice, and plenty of other choices. The hotel was easy to find, and it was easy to get to all the local attractions and restaurants.
I never could get my computer to connect to the Wi-Fi, and we heard plenty of others making the same complaint at the front desk. This would be a problem for me if I were staying for an extended period of time.
The air conditioner was indeed noisy, but needed to run to keep the room from being humid and musty. It definitely cooled well.
The rate was reasonable for such a spacious, clean room in a smoke-free facility with free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthpawKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    144
    49
    14
    15
See reviews for
233
165
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Nice looking family hotel. Front rooms are definitely noisy and a/c systems are dated and noisy. Like others, internet service was lacking and front desk was no help. Breakfast was nice and well stocked throughout morning. Attendant was doing a good job keeping everything full. Pool was nice. Lazy river was nice addition but could have been better maintained.

Room Tip: Choose a rear room for quiet. Wi-Fi is bad all over hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncstatedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The old southern mansion feel was great. My husband and I are big Gone With The Wind fans and we really enjoyed all the memorabilia. There were pictures and cases full of the figures etc from the movie.

We had a great room. Our room was on the backside of the hotel with a balcony that overlooked the creek. It was a beautiful view that was perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, my two favorite things in a hotel room. It also had a refrigerator and a microwave.

They offered free breakfast with a large variety of food including waffles. I love waffles. The breakfast area was on the second floor. You could eat inside and listen to the news or you could eat outside on the balcony overlooking the pool area.

There is an indoor and outdoor pool area. It was hot during the day so we swam in the outdoor pool. The indoor area had a pool and a hot tub and was available 24 hours a day. We soaked in the hot tub one night. It was very relaxing. My favorite was the lazy river. I could float in that all day.

The lady at the front desk when we checked in wasn't very nice or helpful. Everyone else we dealt with that week from the cleaning staff to the desk attendants were very nice and friendly. Maybe the first lady was just having a bad day.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms where the balcony overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrihav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were in TN for a wedding, not for the location attractions so this wasn't the typical place we'd stay.
Good things - the front desk staff was pleasant, the view from our back window was of trees and an attractive river, so I can recommend getting a rear facing room.
Not so good - we had no wi-fi the first night and morning we were there. When I asked, I was told that they always had problems with it when they were nearly full and they were full now. But I was offered the phone number of a tech person I could call who might be able to help me. I declined the number as I didn't want to spend my time on the phone with tech support. It was frustrating though because we needed the internet access to check on work. The walls were incredibly thin. We could hear the conversations of our neighbors and clearly it was mutual as when one of us sneezed we hear "God Bless You" in response from next door. Finally, multiple things did not work - several lights were out or didn't turn on the first time you tried and the safe did not work either. I didn't request a room change as we'd been told they were full.
Breakfast - Krispy Kreme donuts, make your own waffles, sugary cereals, eggs from a box, bacon or sausage and canned fruit. Nothing healthy to choose from and very little with protein.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HereGeorgeNiceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super clean and the staff is so friendly. They are a family oriented place and the pool is open 24 hours. Which is the reason we stopped to stay there our first time. Traveling with children until 10 at night was chaotic, but the pool was the best thing about this hotel. We have stayed on 5 different occasions since 2007 and every time it has been excellent! !!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nomoneywasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Trip advisor reviews were so far off on this property. First room smelled like urine. I got moved without any fuss, the second room smelled like an ex smoking room that they tried to hide the smell. Bedspreads were ripped, floor was filthy with debris that housekeeping missed. If I could have moved out of the hotel, I would have, but I prepaid. Stupid on my part. Pool needed to be refinished. The whole hotel needs to be gutted.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makkkkko2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mussoorie, India
Level Contributor
223 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was one of those evenings of hours of driving and not sure where one would end up. I did call the Clarion and the lady was extremely helpful in her very southern manners about if the hot tub was open, if the pool was open etc. I didn't know if I was going to make it that far that evening but her helpfulness and what little I knew about the hotel intrigued me.

As it turns out I did make it there that evening. In person she was as helpful as she was on the phone and I quickly got settled into the room. The room was sizable, with a sitting area and a nice king bed. A siting area outside and a fireplace. There was a nice TV in the sitting room, but a strangely small and dated on across from the bed. It seemed very out of place.

It was comfortable and clean. It was late, and I did see the indoor pool and spa, but didn't venture in, but understand they have been a cause for concern in some reviews.

I woke to more southern hospitality but the breakfast was a bit on the cold side honestly, and wasn't their finest moment.

Having stayed in many hotels through the years I appreciated the character and personality this one had. I would stay here again and hope to spend more time so I could explore the building, the area around it a little more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiCookingRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Property: Clarion Inn Willow River
Address: 1990 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing