We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is the Ritz of Bed and Breakfast!! The wife and I spent the most romantic anniversary at the Berry Spings Lodge. Hospitality is first class. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. Something you would expect to see on a post card. Hot tub was great, food was out of this world. They have a library with a ton of books and movies. Nice workout area with weights, running equip and stair climber. Two stocked ponds 1 has bass the other has catfish. They provide fishing poles.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1nuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just visited Berry Springs Lodge for about the 10th time. Its always homey, welcoming and has wonderful breakfasts and desserts. Many of the guests we've encountered have also been there several times. There are lovely views of the property off the back porch or the back balconies. In warm weather it is nice to have our dinner in the screened-in outdoor kitchen, and sometimes we get a box lunch and enjoy it either on the back porch or down by the ponds.
What's not to like!



peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowRider60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our best ever stay away from home. What did we like? Food: french toast to die for and omelets that would make any chef jealous. Cozy atmosphere: rooms was very comfy and cozy, great fireplace in the gigantic family-room fireplace, over 400 videos available for viewing, walking trails, views that could only be created by God, and they even arranged snow on Saturday morning. Snacks: a “fat boy’s” dream, trail mix, cereals, soft drinks, coffee, milk, juice…what more could one expect! Clean and Sanitary: Melissa is great, even though the place is eleven years old everything looks new…even in the corners. We’ll be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all of our guests and hope that each and everyone are satified when they leave. We want this to feel like your home away from home and we are very grateful that you took the time to let us know that! Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Everyone here was so helpful and friendly. I went for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what I got. The staff will help you with anything you need, but will also leave you to have the privacy you want during your stay. The breakfasts were delicious and I enjoyed the intimate setting of this adorable B&B.

Room Tip: Make sure to try and book a room with a hot tub! So much fun to sit back and relax and just look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassidy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are so glad you got some great R&R while you visited with us! We hope you will return again year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

If you're looking for a pristine bed and breakfast in a beautiful location full of amenities and privacy, you must visit Berry Springs. There is nothing, nothing to improve on here. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful, the rooms, hot tubs, and suites are comfortable, spotless, and luxurious in a relaxing, unpretentious sort of way, and the scenery is breathtaking. Another unusual choice for gueswts at Berry Springs is the choice of taking advantage of the outdoor screened kitchen where we always grill steak and salmon on the night of our arrival, complete with vegetables, bread, salad, and dessert all packed in a picnic basket and ready on our arrival. We visit Berry Springs over and over simply because there is no other bed and breakfast quite like it. Try Berry Springs. You'll believe you have found your mountain home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We hope you will always choose us as your home away from home! Hope to see you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A perfect place for either event....a place you can kick back....hike...fish....do nothing....or hit the dinner shows or Dollywood....we did a little of both.....waiting to go again hopefully in early June....it should be a little warmer without being tooooo hot.

Room Tip: You can stay at the main house or like us we stayed at the cabin just to get away....and we had a ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you back in June as well! It is definately a beautiful time of year to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Berry Springs Lodge is outstanding. Sue and Patrick think of everything you could possibly need or could want. The rooms, and entire house are impeccably clean and maintained. Breakfast is delicious, desserts are amazing. They are involved enough to provide you with assistance and recommendations for your visit to the area, but are never overbearing with their presence.
We have visited Berry Springs many times and will return again. It is our "go to" place when visiting the Gatlinburg area. It is also sometimes just our place to go to get away.
I cannot recommend Berry Spring Lodge enough. It truly is the one of if not the best place we have ever stayed.
thank you Patrick and Sue (and Melissa) for making every stay at Berry Springs a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both upstairs and downstairs rooms. I have no preference. They all are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you continue to make Berry Springs your home away from home! Hope to see you guys again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
479 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
637 reviews
4.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#17 of 20 in Sevierville
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: £133 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing