We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do you want to be pampered? This place is the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berry Springs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do you want to be pampered? This place is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Hideaway Springs Suite, it was impeccably clean and comfy...complete with soft drinks, water, coffee & teas. We were immediately relaxed. The way Patrick and Sue take care of their place, is above and beyond and no trouble to see they love what they do. A big "thank you" goes out to this couple and their staff for all the hard work and dedication.

We've never stayed anywhere that was so accommodating in every way, and provided so much. There's a library of DVD's and books, games, a work out area, walking trails, bikes, a cozy sitting area inside the lodge, with a fireplace, delicious breakfasts, evening dessert and always an open snack area. The lodge was decorated for Christmas with two beautiful trees inside. There are so many things available to their guests. We want to come back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the outdoor areas next time. The views of the mountains are so picturesque, and there's an incredible warmth and charm at Berry Springs Lodge.

Room Tip: Hideaway Springs Suite is in a separate house next to the lodge, if you want total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
426
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed this special bed and breakfast located in the most beautiful setting. Our room was an upstairs king with hot tub on the back deck. The weather was a bit misty the first day but still so peaceful to sit and admire everything. The breakfast both mornings was very good and the owner very friendly. Sadly we missed meeting his wife though which would have been nice just to be able to tell her how much we loved her cooking. (Especially the treats in the evenings)
The real delight though was the helper (Melissa) who took the time to show us everything and was just so genuinely sweet. We look forward to returning again in a different season, perhaps spring.

Room Tip: Loved having the sunrise view room with hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

What a wonderful place to get away and relax and enjoy the mountains. We stayed in the Honeysuckle Springs Sunrise View room and it was wonderful. My husband and I took advantage of the private hot tub both nights we were there. We were able to view the suites during our stay, and I'd say the online pictures do not do them justice. The next time we stay there, and we will be back, it will be hard to decide on a room. Everything about the Lodge is spotless, very well decorated, and the evening desserts are delicious. We really enjoyed the turn down service too. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Sue, but Patrick was very helpful and saw to it that everything we needed or wanted was met. Our only wish was to have had more time to enjoy the property. We did walk down to the ponds and the barn with all of the equipment for things to enjoy on the property.

If you're looking for an extremely nice place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, but close enough to be there in a few minutes should you choose to do so, this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Sunrise rooms which are on the backside of the house, and the suites have the best views. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNBLoversJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My new husband and I had a wonderful time at Berry Springs. They arranged our private wedding ceremony on the balcony overlooking the beautiful mountains and everything went incredibly smooth. We were very pleased. Then we spent a few days taking in the gorgeous views and all that the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville areas have to offer. It was so relaxing to come back to our suite at Berry Springs with the fireplace and whirlpool tub. We could not have been happier with our stay and look forward to our next stay at Berry Springs. Huge thanks to Sue, Patrick, and Melissa for everything!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Our 5th time staying again 5 star service every time. Thank you Patrick and Sue and Melissa for making our stay a wonderful one. Thank you for the chocolate peanut butter cookie bars. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael01k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Patrick and Sue built Berry Springs to be a B&B and it shows in the spacious facilities and the way the rooms are laid out, We stayed 3 nights and everything was as expected...room was very clean, quiet and well appointed. Breakfasts were substantial and good and options to the main course were readily available if you didn't want to eat so much. A full fridge is made available for any items you need to keep cold. Lodge location was very convenient to all the local activities regardless of your interests. Views off the back porch are very relaxing, We will stay here aging if in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig-Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

You won't be disappointed! Patrick was very helpful and Melissa (housekeeping) was amazing! Great food and service. Everything was immaculately clean and details attended to. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: View of rolling hills from rooms on the east side. They do, however, cost more. Views on west side...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see any sorting of trash for recycling. That would be nice.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Property: Berry Springs Lodge
Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing