We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canceled our reservation for another person”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived on a friday evening during peak fall colors and a football game only to find they had mistakingly canceled our room instead of another party. We had no place to stay at 9:00pm, they made no arrangements for us anywhere else. We had reservations for 3 days which were canceled do to some ones oversight. It was midnight before we found anything and had to go 60 miles of route 40 to find a room. The next day we came by Mountain Aire and they had vacancy on the sign. We had always stayed there numerous times but do you think we will stay there again, NO. If you have reservations you better check and make sure they were not canceled due to a mistake !!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

This place is great! The owners are so nice and the rooms are so clean!! We had a reservation for 3 nights and ended up staying an extra night because we were enjoying our visit and they accommodated us! There is nothing fancy about this place, no breakfast. Which is no problem for my hubby and I because we don't get up early enough anyway. They don't bang on your door at 8 am asking if you need maid service! So nice!! They will call your room around noon or 1pm to see if you want maid service. They have a very quaint garden in the back off to the side of the parking lot. We stay in the back on the ground floor (no elevators) and didn't hear anything from the road or the other guests. I can't wait to stay here again! Only bad thing is, they are not open from January through March and that is when we go to PF most of the time! :( Love this place!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back so you are off the road. It is more quiet. And be sure to check out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crafting_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Older hotel but reasonably priced, very clean and good location. Nice flower gardens out back. Shower water pressure was wonderful. Parking was close to our room. Had little pool and hot tub but we didn't use. Non smoking no pets we liked. Has smoking area for smokers. Had grills which we will use next time I think. Very friendly staff. We will definetly stay there next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just got back from a Labor Day trip down to the Smokies again, and spent a night here again !!! This place is SO clean - rooms smell fresh, beds are comfortable, sheets are crisp, towels are WHITE!!! Water is hot (I like it that way) - beautiful gardens out back!!! The price is incredible and this place IS CLEAN COMFORTABLE and VERY NICE! Will always stay here when visiting Sevierville/Pigeon Forge. - - I absolutely love this place and will return again and again! Our adult son says this is the ONLY motel, other than the very expensive Marriott Inn in downtown Indy, that has comfortable beds, great crisp bed linens, etc. - - Save money and great the very best deal anywhere near the Smokies!!!! - - -This place is a little 'oasis' in the middle of Sevierville/:Pigeon Forge. - Be sure to visit the garden out back - it is a work of art! From a true fan!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room out back near the gardens - they are beautiful, and it's quieter out back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikinggussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This Inn may be older but the way everything is kept up, you would never know it. Even the brick portion of the walls on the outside of the Inn seemed to have a shine. I am very particular when it comes to the cleanliness of places I stay and the Mountain Aire Motor Inn is exceptional. The corners/baseboards of the bathroom were even clean and the whole room smelled great upon entering. We checked the mattresses, linens, and bedspreads and all were sparkling white (not dingy or stained). The towels and washcloths also smelled very clean & were bright white. The towels were small but do the job. Plenty of hot water (might want to be careful with that because it was REALLY hot) but a great thing with a little adjustment. Everyone we spoke with at Mountain Aire were very nice, helpful if needed, and made us feel very welcome. I know some people said they did not like that the Inn uses real keys but I would rather have an actual key and not have to deal with a keycard not being programmed correctly or waiting for the little light to turn green. We felt very safe here and it was very relaxing and I loved that it was just far enough away from Pigeon Forge that we got out of the traffic before getting to the Inn. That made getting in and out much less stressful. This is a fantastic place to stay and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room at the back near the garden. It is a very peaceful and pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RollTide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is our 4th visit and as always very clean. The staff helpful and friendly. We arrived very late and did not have a problem getting a room. We will return and will always stay at the Mountain Aire Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lghstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our second stay here and one word describes this place, consistent! Came in late on a Saturday for a one night stay. These rooms don't have extra frills, but a cool air conditioner, warm shower, and clean bed were all we needed. Great price and super clean. Will stay here again because the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#17 of 20 in Sevierville
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 20 in Sevierville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing