We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Week-end” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Aire Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Week-end”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This motel is very well maintained and was very clean. Just a few suggestions that I think would have been nice. Needs a sheer curtain on the back bedroom window, the room is dark but couldn't open curtain because window was toward the pancake house and people was walking around. Couldn't pick up internet very well, it kept going down. Needs a better Wifi. In our room the table was right at the air conditioner and when it turned on it would blow under the table straight toward the bed, it would be nice to have reflectors so that air wouldn't be blowing directly on you. This was hard on the bones. Rooms are small so it would be nice if flat screen tv's were installed on wall. I guess all of us are spoiled and this is an older motel, but these ideals seen to be small things that would make this place perfect. The price is very reasonable and location is great. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Room we were in on ground level had good matteress on bed, but our daughter was on second floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Heard about this place from a friend and the rates were good so we gave it a try. What a pleasant stay, we booked their largest room for our family of 7 and had a wonderful time. Close to everything – Dollywood and soooo clean. I could not find a spider web on the outside of the buildings, why . . . because someone comes by each day with a broom and sweeps EVERYTHING. So clean . . . We have been back twice since then and it’s always the same. Definitely would recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: I liked the main floor . . . no stairs and you can park your car just outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etowah, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

we have stayed there any times though out the past 9 or so years, it is and older motel but they all take pride in keeping it up better then most of your big chain hotels.. they are always friendly and will get what ever you need. the room are always neat, we have never found anything out of place, I don't worry about if they have cleaned them well because you see what effort they put onto their job. We have booked the 2 bedrooms, 3 bedroom and the full rooms with full kitchen and never had a problem. The Ladies that are there are kind and go beyond the job descriptions to make you have a wonderful stay. We will not stay anywhere else. Also will add that there is a Flapjacks right beside the motel for breakfast in the mornings. If you do want coffee in your room you can ask for a pot to take to your room. or go to the office. And I didn't even mention the secret garden. Landscaping is beautiful also. and they have grills if you want to bbq.
is great find for a family or anyone wanting to just take it easy!

Room Tip: WE always get upstairs joining rooms because we go with family. or the rooms on the bottom with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFayette, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend with my husband. Yes it is an older motel but don't write it off. This motel was up to date, clean, quiet and the staff was fantastic. My one and only complaint was no in room coffee maker. BUT...it was ready in the lobby every morning. I love this place. Will go back as soon as I can.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We chose to stay here after reading the great reviews from other travelers, and I'm so glad we did! The price was perfect, location was great. It is one of the cleanest places I've ever set foot in, and I'm a stickler for clean hotels. There wasn't a stray piece of dust or hair to be found. We stayed on the first floor facing the road, and it was a little loud, but not terrible. There were several comfy chairs to sit in and the bed was fine. Lots of hot water and good water pressure, plenty of counter space in the bathroom. The grounds were lovely, with flower and vegetable gardens to peruse. They don't serve breakfast, but who cares when there are a thousand places to eat in the area. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else looking for a no-frills, affordable, clean hotel. A lovely step back in time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road for a quieter experience. And, set aside a few minutes to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChazzyJ95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We LOVE staying here with our family. We've been staying for years now and literally pulled in one night because of the sign "Older than some, Cleaner than most" ... And it is So CLEAN!... So Friendly... So Convient to Everything... and So Affordable... It may not be "fancy" with all the bells and whistles you see now a days, but who cares...it's just perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taypay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the TN mountains
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at Mountain Aire Inn several times in the past few years and have been very happy every time. We don't go to this area to hang out in the hotel, we go to enjoy what the area has to offer so I have always hated having to pay the high prices at some of the other hotels in the area. You can't beat the price here without going to a real dump of a hotel. This is not new or modern, but it is far from a dump. It is very well maintained and very clean. I love that it is family owned and has been since the beginning. The employees at the front desk are always very helpful and friendly. The pool is small, but nice because it's not crowded like most of the area hotels. I also like that there are no pets or smoking allowed. The garden area is so nice, we always check out the garden when we are there to see it in different stages through the year. We will definitely be back and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama2two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing