We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've told others about Mountain Air. I was so impressed with price and clean rooms.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
WV
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I've told others about Mountain Air. I was so impressed with price and clean rooms.”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We have been traveling back and forth on business to the area all summer. We usually stay in a resort so we were used to Resort Quality. I've always wondered if the sign "Older than some and Cleaner than most" was true. On a recent short trip to the area we decided to stay at Mountain Aire. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms were very clean and even had a fridge and microwave. The prices were great! I would definately suggest this place to our friends. I only wish I'd tried it sooner. The staff was very friendly and a continental breakfast was included. The flower garden was lovely. For a short trip I thought this motel was great!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WvClogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Very pleased with this economical little motel when we decided to stay overnight during a girls shopping trip. Nice staff, quiet,, convenient location, comfortable beds, nice little bath with seperate dressing area and HOT water with good pressure, plus, you get to park right at your door. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Me and my husband visit the area a couple of times each year. We live in Kentucky and consider the smoky mountains our getaway. We tend to spend most of our time in the Pigeon Forge and Seveirville areas as these areas are where our points of interest are located. This motel is very convenient and "clean". There rates are always reasonable. I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone that considers themselves "high-maintenance" but for the rest of us normal every day folks...it's perfet.....

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downtoearthKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

On the sign outside, it says "Older than some, cleaner than most," which is so true. If you're wanting to save some money and still get a great room - stay here. We found this little gem of a place about 4 years ago. Our trip included a visit to Volunteer Cycles and Trikes, located just down the street from the Mountain Aire Inn. The owners mentioned it to us and we've stayed there every trip since. The title says it all. No fancy restaurant, WiFi, or gym, but for a more than reasonable price, you get a very clean room, a wonderful staff, a comfortable stay, and a story to tell. On average, the room prices are between $30-$40 less than others in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goldwinger04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

This hotel is CLEAN and NICE. and AFFORDABLE.

It is owned by an American family. They have ethics and treat you like family. I can stay anywhere but this is where I would go. Great location if you are wanting to stay near the attractions and the Smokies, shopping. AAA+++

  • Liked — Clean, nice, affordable
  • Disliked — It was GREAT
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing