We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Go!

If you are a Dolly fan or even if not- go see this! Cute area with a few statues to see besides... read more

Reviewed 10 May 2024
Angelize1999
,
Finger Lakes, New York
via mobile
Worth a look

Thought how can we be in the Pigeon Forge area and not at least stop and see the Dolly statue?! It... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2023
CT256789
via mobile
Read all 397 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Sevierville
from £79.20
More Info
from £85.60
More Info
from £79.20
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
243
106
45
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
243
106
45
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown sevierville sevier county beautiful courthouse great photo opportunity gotta love beautiful tribute worth a stop great stop hometown butterfly lol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

A must see for any true Dolly fan. Be care though it is located in front of the court house and unless your really know the area it is rather easy to almost drive by.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank cncstivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

when we went to get our car tags we got to see the statue of Dolly and it is very nice. She is the reason we moved here. She has been my idol since I was little girl.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank YolandeP928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a 2 minute photo stop but fun to see Dolly perched on a rock in front of the Sevier County Courthouse, looking like she did when I first started watching her perform around these parts, decades ago. A good country girl that hasn't let the big city ruin her! We love you Dolly.

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

As a little girl I had my picture taken with the statue & now my little girl has had her picture taken there too! Kind of a family tradition! :)

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This statue has even more meaning when you hear Dolly tell the story of how her Dad would often go downtown in the evenings to clean the statue honoring his little girl located on the courthouse lawn.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Lynnette_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews