We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fudge”
Review of Moonshine Ridge Cafe - CLOSED

Moonshine Ridge Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sumterville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing fudge”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Cute store with amazing fudge. They allow you to taste the fudge before you buy it. We went twice during our vacation to buy fudge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa33585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    20
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must do at least once!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good food. Service a little slow but with the wait! We stopped at the store and then the fabulous smells drew us in! Glad we took the detour!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marysewandsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch on a hot summer day!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Quick lunch before a trip out on the river. Service was excellent and food was great! Cute country atmosphere. Exactly what is to be expected in a cafe setting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristy71198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches and sides”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We happened on this restaurant and were very pleased with the service and quality of the food. Everything is made from scratch and very tasty. The adjoining gift shop is fantastic! They have tons of gifts and a fabulous selection of homemade jams, jellies, relishes, and butters. You can sample all of them!

Helpful?
Thank kayaknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

After shopping for fudge and other things in their beautiful store, I happened to step into the cafe. The delicious smells were just too much to pass up. We ordered several different sandwiches and sides to take back to our cabin. The food was so good, we went back several days in a row for sandwiches to pack for picnics. The food was outstanding, and the service was equally good. The people were very nice, both in the cafe, and in the store. A MUST stop for lunch, fudge, and general store shopping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColleenTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonshine Ridge Cafe also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing