We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN,PRETTY, QUIET, ON LITTLE PIDGEON RIVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside RV Park & Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside RV Park & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CLEAN,PRETTY, QUIET, ON LITTLE PIDGEON RIVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stop here twice a year on our way to and from Atlanta.
Nice, clean, reasonably priced RV park, no frills, Quiet and easy in and out spots

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Riverside RV park, is a great place to spend your summers, wonderful staff,great lots, clean always. Have a wonderful Sunday church service. Try it you will go back over and over.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camper1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Very clean, friendy staff, right on the river and fishing, outlet shopping nearby and of course the Smoky Mtn. National Park

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mudslidesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

My family and I stayed at the cabins at Riverside Rv and Resort and enjoyed every minute. My grandparents even said it was the best sleep that they have had. It was a very cozy cabin right on the Pigeon River. The staff were friendly and my husband and I agreed that we felt at Peace during our stay. I would highly recommend this place to all of my friends and family because of the fun atmosphere and cleanliness. I also loved that it was away from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge! We will definitely make Riverside part of our family summer tradition.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvny4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed in two different cabins at this place. In the first cabin the floor in the shower was about to give away. We were scared to even take a shower. The bathroom was very small, especially the shower. The air conditioner sounded like it was about to give out. The kitchenette is a small cupboard with one tiny sink and a two burners that barely got warm enough. It took us an hour just to cook spaghetti one night because the water took 45 minutes just to start to boil.

The second cabin was a little more spacious. At least you could take a shower without fear of falling through. The bathroom was a little bit bigger. However, we quickly found out that you couldn't have food in that cabin because the ants were terrible. They got into a closed box of cereal and we had to throw a lot of stuff away. If it wasn't in the refrigerator, they got to it. They even got on our toothbrushes in the bathroom. YUK.

We stayed here because of the proximity to the convention center and because my son loves to fish. The cabins are right on the Little Pigeon River. However, he said the fishing was terrible. The beds were uncomfortable. We checked out a day early (without a refund). The rest of the campground and the people seemed wonderful, however. The RVs looked to be packed in. Actually, the cabins were too. There was enough room to walk between the cabins and that was it. The store didn't have a lot in it, but we didn't ever need anything from it anyway. The kids enjoyed the pool and we thoroughly enjoyed the worship service on Sunday morning.

Oh yes, there is a place to do helicopter rides nearby and you do get the noise from that during the day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peppypew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak Near Sevierville
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside RV Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside RV Park & Resort

Property: Riverside RV Park & Resort
Address: 4280 Boyds Creek Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-0462
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 316

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing