We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Cabin Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Exterior
Cabin
Exterior
Hot tub
Deck
View
Entrance
View
Porch
Deck
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Sauna
Game Room
Game Room
Game Room
Bedroom
Game Room
Media Room
Media Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Upper Level
Main Level
Lower Level
Resort
Resort
Resort
Resort
Resort
Resort
Resort
Resort
Amazing Animals
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Comedy Barn Theater
Xplorie Movie Night
Mama's Farmhouse
Smoky Mountain Opry
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori V
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great expectations- not delivered!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented this cabin after much searching for a place big enough for us and our pets. Imagine our surprise,after a 12 hour drive to the area, a phone call, from Eden Crest, Todd, indicating we would have to board our pets if we did not have a crate!! He told me someone we would need to bring our dogs to their office for approval!!! My conversation with Todd, blew me away. Took all the wind out of our sails. Our dogs are loving house pets. At no time, did we misrepresent ourselves. We had just arrived, and we now had huge knots in our stomachs. After freaking out, we had just drove 12 hours to get there, he calls back, and says, don't worry, sorry, its OK now. WTH??? It wasn't really. After our arrival, the air mattress and child gates were not there as planned. They had someone bring them out. Surprise, she was told to take pictures of our dogs, it was not over! This was to be a dream vacation, and it was already tainted.
The cabin was nice enough, but was sorely in need of a good cleaning. From upstairs, you could see all the dust. Also, there was a huge amount of ladybugs, alive and dead on all the windowsills. Gross!!! On the Eden Crest site, 2 prior guests complained of this. Nothing was done.
While we were there, the flame went out in the fireplace. My husband stayed home to wait on maint guy because he was still nervous about the dogs. The maintenance guy showed and once again, freaking out over the dogs. Told my husband to hide my dog from other employees!! What??? He fixed the flame, but it was back out by the end of the day. Christmas eve and day were without a fire in the fireplace. From this point on, no dogs were left alone for fear the management company would do something else rash.
The downstairs level smelled very musty and there were no board games at all!!! The chess set was missing pieces. The couches were old and stained.
Upon further looking, it appears Eden Crest changed their pet policy after we had rented this. Not my problem but they def tried to make it mine. they put a real damper on our stay. Never again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last visit at Black Bear Hideaway. Very little about our pet policy has changed. We used to charge a non-refundable pet free for every four-legged family member that is brought to a cabin. We now do not charge for the first pet that is brought into a pet friendly cabin. The weight requirements, exclusion of certain breeds and charges for additional pets has always been the same policy over the years. It has not changed. Our notes on your reservation clearly notated that you were bringing 2 dogs not four. There was also no request for a larger breed exception. Had you mentioned that you were bringing additional dogs and larger ones we would have been able to discuss the requirements in advance instead of upon your arrival. While we do not allow Pit Bulls for obvious reason we made an exception for you and asked that you keep them boarded while you were not in the cabin. This was extremely accommodating to you considering the fact that you snuck the dogs in without permission and Pit Bulls are an excluded breed that are not allowed into cabins.

We have made a special point of informing all guests in numerous ways that the Smoky Mountains National Park purposefully has released ladybugs in the area and they are a protected species due to the important work they do to protect the forest. We cannot treat for ladybugs outside of cabins. They are very resourceful and numerous in the area. During the Spring and Summer season it is a constant pursuit to remove any dead ladybugs from windowsills prior to guests arrivals. The cabin is treated by pest control and as you observed it is working. We are sorry that you found any dead ladybugs on the windowsills. We try to get them all removed but they will fly in when guests come and go from the cabins and will in turn die within the cabin.

We also cannot predict when something may break. When something malfunctions we will take every step to get the situation resolved quickly. Had you told us that it malfunctioned again we would have returned to fix any additional issues.

Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but our staff tried everything they could to accommodate your requests and went up and above to try and make your Christmas vacation a pleasant experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
It appears that your expectations and our understanding of them were not clearly understood. We have worked with literally hundreds of brides to date and never have we had someone with the issues you experienced. We truly are sorry things did not go as planned but we simply were not told you wanted us to arrive 90 minutes before the wedding to have pictures taken or I assure you we would have been there. The bouquet you ordered was exactly what you picked out. If you had selected something with more filler in it you would have had a larger one but that was a personal choice you made. It was quite pretty and while it may not have been as large as you expected, it was what you selected. Pink and white roses. The site you selected for the wedding is very steep and the minister struggled climbing to it. He is an elderly man and this was difficult for him. I apologize for the miscommunication over your names as he is normally quite good. I have not had issues with him in the past and I am wondering if maybe being out of breath from the steep climb had something to do with it. He is a man with a very kind heart and would never had intentionally mispronounced your name. it is unfortunate that the cabin was robbed during your stay and that your purse along with a TV was taken. There was no forced entry which means you either left a door open or did not properly secure the cabin leaving it available for someone to enter and steal property. This is also regretful but responsibility for the care of the cabin belongs to the person occupying it. Had there been a forced entry it would have been an entirely different circumstance and you would not have been involved in the replacement of the stolen TV. It was explained to you when you booked the wedding that the photographer was part of the package you purchased and it was your option to supply your own photographer. We would have gladly supplied a photographer since you had that included in your package but you asked us not to send her as you were supplying your own. We explained to you that there would not be a refund and you understood that when you booked the wedding with us. This is a very unusual set of circumstances and we are deeply sorry for any misunderstanding between us. We do wish you the very best in your new life as husband and wife and hope that you are blessed in your marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
touristte...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My co-workers and I attended a conference in Pigeon Forge. We didn't want to be seperated by the walls of hotel rooms so we decided to stay in a place where we could all be together. We found the Black Bear Hideaway and it was truly a dream come true! This place has everything you would ever need and then some! It was perfect for the 8 of us and our heads were spinning, thinking of returning with our families and even extended families! We enjoyed cooking and eating together, the hot tub and watching the big basketball game on the wide screen TV complete with surround sound in the theater room. This place was extremely clean. It was fun staying in this incredible cabin! It says this place sleeps 14 but with all the open floor available, lots of sleeping bags could be used! Three full floors of FUN! Since there are three levels, this place would not be great for older folks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beauty of the cabin
Liked least: I can't think of anything that I didn't like!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Reviewed 20 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alabama
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2011
First of all we want to thank you for choosing to stay with Eden Crest in this beautiful cabin. It is located in a pristine setting and the cabin itself is exceptionally appointed. The 3 waterfalls you are referring to are in the front of the property and the owner has elected not to run them however there are two waterfalls as you come in the front door that are running providing you with the wonderful sound of running water as you enter the property. The waterfalls in the front of the property are so far removed from the house that you would not have enjoyed them but the owner understands how much the two by the front door could be enjoyed and as such they were chosen to be left running. Fireplaces are seasonal and our temperatures here remain in the 90 degree range even into October. We apologize for the fireplace not being operational but it was made available in October once we began to see temperatures begin to come down. The pool table slate has been replaced so the issue with the balls not rolling correctly has been resolved. This ia a wonderful home and we value you as a returning guest. Thank you for making the pool table slate issue known so we could promptly deal with it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2011
Thank you for notifying us of the leak and the mattress issues. The leak has been repaired and the owner has replaced the mattresse in question. You will find that the owner is very involved in caring for this cabin and takes all issues very seriously. This cabin is in tip top shape and you will find that both of these issues have been resolved. Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and we hope to see you again real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing