We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippy Fun!”

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Foxfire Mountain’s 150 wilderness acres will delight you with the spectacular beauty and laid back family atmosphere of this historic mountain farm turned into the longest, highest, safest and most scenic zip line course in the Smoky Mountains.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Zippy Fun!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a great time ziplining. Even the old folks enjoyed it. Our guides (Mike and John) took great care of us. We highly recommend it to everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delaney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,282
    97
    16
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maitland, florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“The best one I have seen in the United States”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The property was like outdoorsman Disney World. Zip Lining, Hiking, ATV's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Awesome place and ziplines, but please get real photographers. Had a great time but wished I could buy nice photos. Pics were blurry and way too far away! If you're not worried about pics then 5 stars.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience - best zip lining ever (Zak & Tim rocked)”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We traveled from Miami on vacation (mom, dad, 11 year old daughter, 7 year old son, grandma and grandpa). We paid for the ultimate zip lining package which included all the zip lines (7 of them) and the swinging bridges. For starters, the staff was amazingly kind, funny and helpful. There are several dogs, rooster and chickens on the property, which my kids loved. The facilities are immaculate and organized, even the "outhouse". Don't be scared ladies, it is brand new, still smells like fresh wood, very cute inside and spacious with no bad odors at all. The property is well decorated (lots of photo in every aspect.ops). Our guides were absolutely amazing (Zak and Tim). My adventurous 7 year old wasn't heavy to do the 1,550 foot line so he rode with Zak, which he loved because Zak had him upside down and spinning, which is what he wanted. I highly recommend this zip lining experience. It was amazing, very safe and clean. Ask for Zak and Tim, they are the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mmlarrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice company.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We went on the Zipline and Argo tour. On the Zipline, our guides, Shawn and Jeremiah, kept us safe and entertained us. On the argo tour Tim showed us some areas and old moonshine parts, then before the ride was over he got us wet which was awesome. Over all we had a great time and we will be back!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewM504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing