We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast ziplining!!”

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Foxfire Mountain’s 150 wilderness acres will delight you with the spectacular beauty and laid back family atmosphere of this historic mountain farm turned into the longest, highest, safest and most scenic zip line course in the Smoky Mountains.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a blast ziplining!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Foxfire is a great place to go ziplining!! It is a family run business that is well maintained, safe and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My son loved the ziplining! He loved that he could ride upside down on the zips. It made for a very fun time and we will definitely return again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TropicsGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,299
    97
    16
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Octagon, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome family experience.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

An 85th birthday request was to zipline. Our family group of 9 included the birthday girl, a physically challenged niece, and 3 petrified adults. Our guides Caleb and Sarah were polite, encouraging and awesome. Never were we felt rushed or forced. By the end of the 'scenic canopy' tour we were all having the time of our lives. The birthday girl commented that this was the best experience of her life. Our handicapped niece was ziplining without holding onto the bar. The petrified adults were able to open their eyes and relax. I will recommend this zipline experience to everyone. I highly recommend them. Foxfire Mountain is the reason I would return to the Smokey Mountains. Thank you for a family adventure that will never be forgotten.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable and exciting”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Staff with open, friendly and engaging personalities. Confident and capable of instructing and encouraging a good time. Great hiking area. High light of our trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crawler”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We took the 8 wheeler bear crawler tour and it was awesome fun! Granddaughter is 6 and was laughing and squeeling. Great time and great fun. HIGHLY recommend. Ziplines look amazing and will do them when we return!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleygirl1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flying fun”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our second time at Foxfire and can't wait to go back and try the Goliath line. The guides, David and Tim did such a good job. There are so many activities on the grounds you can spend several hours and never get bored.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing