We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ancient Oaks Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I usually stay at B&B's when we travel, and this is now way up there on the top of my list of favorite places. The house is HUGE and perfectly decorated. The game room downstairs was so much fun, as was the entertainment room. We've never stayed somewhere that had so many activities right there at the house, so it gave us a chance to play some games and unwind from our drive, and then after we got back from dinner in Pigeon Forge. We stayed in the Medieval room, which is by itself off the game room and it has no windows, so we accidentally overslept because every time we woke up it was dark. Everything was extremely clean, and there were thoughtful little touches of luxury everywhere. I enjoyed the in-room Kuerig machine. We brought our own bottle of wine and they had glasses and an opener for us, which was handy. Ms. Ida was an incredible hostess, very enjoyable to be around, made us feel like family. I would absolutely stay here again, except next time I want to stay in the Renaissance Room because it looked amazing.

Room Tip: Medieval Room was downstairs by itself and opened into the game room. The theater room was next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uufrisbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

This house just wowed me from the time we walked in the beautiful huge European style front doors. Ida welcomed us. She cooked breakfast for us, and she just made us feel so taken care of. This was so much better than a hotel. We didn't have a typical bed and breakfast experience as we had this whole amazing place to ourselves except for one night when a lady came kind of late and left early the next morning. We didn't even see her. But it was so much fun to wander around this luxurious estate and play lady of the manor. We stayed in the Renaissance Room which is the largest room with a jacuzzi in the bedroom and a big screen on the wall. The bath was amazing. The shower could have probably easily accomodated 4 people so my husband and I enjoyed it immensely. There is a gameroom downstairs where we played air hockey and ping pong. There's also a bar down there - beautiful little bar, and an awesome theatre room. Bring your own favorite just in case you can't find anything to your liking. Also, if you stay in the Renaissance Room, bring your favorite music. It has surround sound.

Great choice for a real retreat from reality for a few days.

Room Tip: Actually, there is no swimming pool, but there is a hot tub just outside the Renaissance Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at this property in Oct, was truely a pleasure staying with Ida, she was a amazing hostess and we automatically fell in love with her, wish i could have taken her home with me. The place is beautiful and the breakfast is amazing. Its far away to be totally private and close enough to Pidgeon Forge to go exploring. Will recommend this place to friends it was a really good deal especially with the coupons. You will not be disappointed, hope to see Ida again she makes this place feel like a home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountaincrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We had a superb experience there in late September. We stayed in the "Zen" room, which was just fine.Big enough; pretty much just for sleeping anyway; and immaculate & luxury touches. The bed was very comfy; slept like babies. (Maybe the hikes we went on?)
It is a bit of a drive to G'burg & the park, but was fine with us; we loved being out & away(more about this to follow). And,the local scenery on the drive was beautiful, too.
We would love to stay in the Renaissance Suite next time. It was very easy to feel at home there, especially with Ida as our hostess/Innkeeper. She made our trip very special; so much fun and great tips for local TTD. We were lucky enough to experience perfect weather, with one night of very romantic rain which was fun to enjoy on the balcony over looking the woods. The breakfasts cooked by Ida were superb, and she was wonderfully flexible about time of folks ready to eat, and individual choices. Had such a great time.
The place is way out of the way (keep in mind), but perfect for our preferences. Be prepared for the very long, serpentine, very upward driveway, which led to the very beautiful house. It was so easy to get used to the lovely environment,and even when it rained; fun to play games in the basement, read, relax, chat with others, campfires; weather permitting. Will be back;for Ida's great cooking & hugs, and more !

Room Tip: We saw the "Medieval" room in the lower level; did not look appealing to us at all. Nicely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylb-rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Wonderful location. Sitting atop its own mountain, just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the area. Ida is a wonderful hostess and great cook! The room was nice and roomy, with a comfortable king size bed. The bath was a little small and the lights over the vanity didn't work, which was the only negative we experienced. The in-home movie theater was amazing! Gave us some good ideas for remodeling our own home. Overall and very good experience and we will plan a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbj2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed 4 nights in this million $ estate in complete privacy and luxury. Our host Ida was a complete delight. Great for those who are visiting the Smokey Mtn Natn'l Park/Gatlinburg area but who want to avoid the packed and hectic hotel/tourist trap of the main highway through the area. A few minutes off the main track, but well worth it. pick up a map of the area and scout out the bypass roads around the tourist areas. They'll save you hours in bumper to bumper souvinier shoppers. Be sure to eat at the Cherokee and Park restaurants in Gatlinburg. They are within 1-2 blocks of the Natn'l Park entrance. Be sure to save time to fully enjoy this home, complete with game room, theatre room, exercise room. If you book the largest bedroom (about 30x30) you have your own private deck and hot tub. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crowder7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
9.5 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
10.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
637 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancient Oaks Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancient Oaks Bed & Breakfast

Address: 431 Thomas Loop Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-1221
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: £86 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient Oaks Bed and Breakfast offers exclusivity, sophistication and personalized service combined with an unrivaled relaxing atmosphere. The discriminating traveler looking for a five-star Smoky Mountain Lodging experience combined with a low key ambiance will find this unique Smoky Mountain lodging experience place to come back to time and time again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing