We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Getaway to the Smokey Mountains”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

wetravela...
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
956 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway to the Smokey Mountains”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were fortunate after scouring the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge/Sevier County area for a cabin to rent over New Years (with late notice) that we found this place. This area is a very busy place over the New Years holiday season, so do not do what we did and procrastinate. This very clean and nice one bedroom (handicap friendly) cabin is located in the Little Valley Mountain Resort. It is a short drive to get to Pigeon Forge but we did not feel like we were on the outside looking into the show. This cabin was actually perfect for what we wanted. A quiet place to get away from it all.

The King Size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The shower was huge. It had side shooting jets in it and a separate hand held shower unit. This unit came with stack-able washer and dryer. The fully furnished kitchen was nicely stocked. It was missing a few things but we made due (bring your own coffee filters for instance). The unit also had a nice sleeper sofa and leather chair to watch television. The best part of the amenities was the hot tub. We utilized that very private feature to its fullest!

The view is that of just the woods. We have stayed at other Gatlinburg stays in the past and been looking out from the mountain into the valley. This view was private and serene, not at all disagreeable.

Overall we highly recommend a stay here. The resort this was located in appears to have a few things to do as well, but it being in December the weather was not appropriate for us to investigate.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
I'm glad y'all enjoyed your stay with us in our cabin Simply Irresistible. It's a very comfortable one bedroom cabin. Next time I hope it'll nice outside so you can enjoy the amenities on the resort including putt putt, golf, swimming pool, fishing, hiking, etc. We hope to see y'all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for the review. I am glad y'all enjoyed the cabin and it was easily accessible with the exception of the shower. We do advertise on our website that it is a walk-in shower, and if you spoke with anyone over the phone they should have informed you that the shower has a lip on it. I am very sorry for any misunderstanding and for the inconveniences it caused. It sounds like y'all enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed this cabin! It sounds as if you may come back to Little Valley. This cabin is indeed perfect, and we do offer other larger cabins that I know would suit your needs!

See you soon!

Sincerely, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Homosassa
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.