We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
New Castle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is located in Seiverville, TN and is right outside of Pigeon Forge, TN. Located right next to a Longhorn Steakhouse and extremely close to MANY attractions all around. The service was outstanding by all we came in contact with who where all willing to go over and beyond what we needed during our stay. The breakfast was great and although it was the same every day, and the dining area was a bit small, the food could be taken back to your room if wanted or, like I said earlier, you are VERY close to lots of attractions, restaurants and more. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Almost every room has a balcony. We were on the bottom floor and still had a balcony. If you wish, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    102
    69
    29
    12
See reviews for
123
81
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were just passing thru and needed a room after a long day driving, most places were booked but we got one of last rooms. We needed two beds so we took suite 317 (Queen bed + sofa sleeper). Pros: Front desk staff friendly, beds and pillows comfortable, 2 TVs, fridge, vanity seperate from shower. Cons: very slow elevator, extremely small microwave (popcorn bag wouldn't fit), the worst was the A/C. Because the room was divided it was freezing in bedroom, warm in sofa bed and warmer at vanity. Also the A/C made a very loud noise every time it shut off so did not get a very restful sleep.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We truly apprecate you sharing you thoughts with us. I want to apologize for the inconvience you had with the A/C making noise causing you not to get a restful nights sleep. I can understand how upset you must have been. I will be looking futher into the A/C's noise and cirrculation. The elevator being slow is due to that being the only elevator and being our busy time. We would love for you to come back at a later time and give us another chance. Thank you again
Katti Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Only say it was ok because the staff was friendly. I was there all week and we found trash from the previous people under bed. Breakfast was the same every day and nit that good. Eating area was extremely small as well

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Celina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time out to complete this review. I want to aplogize for finding trash under your bed. I will be speaking to my housekeeping supervisor to find out what happen because this is not our standard. As fo the breakfast, the breakfast we have is standard for all Fairfield Inns and all of our breakfast comes from the same companys but i do aplogize you did not enjoy. Again thank you, and please accept my sincere apology for your inconvience .You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Katti Johnson


Thank you
Katti Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Upon check in, the desk clerk changed our room because we were staying two nights. It happened to be the end room closest to the noisy Parkway.

The TV did not work. The desk manager was very nice and quickly came to help. We spent two nights w little sleep, because the road noise was so loud.

When we were checking out, we had to wait over an our for a luggage cart. My husband and I both have back problems, so we could not just carry out. I let the front desk know and the girls said "Sorry" . The tone was very insincere. This is a very large motel and two carts are not adequate.

I would not recommend staying here unless you can't get anything else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We were unaware of any issue with the tv but we will be looking into this issue with our Dish Tv. As for the parkway noise is usually pretty quite unless its holidays or weekends and I am not certain when your stay was with us. We have 3 carts and sometime guest can take them in their room and hold on to them til they are ready to leave, unfortunatley we can not always know where they have been taken to. Alos I will be addressing the issue with the girls at the front desk. We apologize for an inconvience you may have experienced during your stay and we hope you can give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was clean and as expected. The staff was excellent. The value of the room for the price paid was very good. There are numerous restaurants in the area with a wide selection for food. These vary from you national fast food chains to good local restaurants.

Room Tip: As with all hotels, try to get a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old without any simple accommodation , the room dose not have a fridge , microwave which is some thing common in all hotels , when we ask them for a fridge they brought one which is something good ,the breakfast was not as good as other fairfield that we've been in , the internet is bad very bad that Used my 4G instead
The good thing is the location , tanger outlet is across the street .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. Only our suites have the refrigerators and microwave in them. We have a few extra refrigerators we keep on hand for medical purposes and if they are not needed for that, you can request one that we can put in rooms. There is also a microwave in our breakfast are that can be used any any time by guest. We are working on getting them in all rooms though and I'm sorry for the inconvience. The breakfast that we have are the same as all the other Fairfield Inns. I would like to sincerley apologize for the inconvience you experienced at our hotel and we hope you give us another chance.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I returned here with grandchildren after staying here in the past. Huge differences this time. Frozen milk and yogurt at breakfast do not make off to a good start. We also questioned our bed size in the room. The manager became very defensive and said she had the receipts and they were a certain size. Said she had been here 22 years so she knew. Most of the personnel at this location seem absolutely miserable. No smiles or enjoyment in their jobs at all. There were issues with the pool and it not being available for the kids to use since they waited till the hot afternoon to add chlorine and the kids could not swim. Imagine checking in the morning before anyone gets up and start using it. My last issue is your "Free wifi". If you want wifi that will allow you to use apps you may have you will have to purchase the upgrade which is 4.95 a day. Really Fairfield. You have lot your customer service touch. I have recommended in the past but, will definitely not anymore. Too many places that do want to take care of their guest and make them feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do offer Queen size beds in our hotel and Our pool was down for 30 minutes while we cleaned up after some renovation tile work. I apologize but for the safety of our guest, this was required. The charge for wi-fi is available only if you need additional bandwidth and choose to do so. All other wi-fi is free of charge. We appreciate your Fairfield Inn and Marriott loyalty and hope you continue this loyalty with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
0.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
460 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 1650 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge
Fairfield Inn Sevierville
Fairfield Inn Pigeon Forge
Fairfield Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing