We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I thought for sure this place was going to be terrible and I was WRONG. The rooms are clean, the pool is spotless and the emplyoees were quite friendly.
The best part is that its just outside of the insanity of Pigeon Forge so when youre done with the days activities, you can leave the chaos and retreat to a quiet room. :) Lots to do/eat/visit close but not too close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19JANE89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    32
    19
    34
See reviews for
59
61
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MI
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Seriously... I've had much larger rooms on cruise ships...not kidding! However, it was clean, pool slide was fun, breakfast included waffles, and it was right next to a Kroger with the lowest gas price in the area. Great bargain for a place to sleep and take a shower...not a place to lounge around at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank your for the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Sevierville. The room was comfortable, the bed was new and the linens were nice. Close to a variety of restaurants. There is a great car museum close by. The staff here are friendly. This place is well managed. Economical. Great a/c. Great place to stay. I would definitely return.Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank your for the review about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with a pleasent experance. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here as this was the more reasonable place to stay for a week. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were a little bit harder to sleep on. The hotel is located in a great area, away from all the touristy sites and close to where we needed to be every day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for the review about our hotel, We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you travel and opt to use a facility in the Choice Hotels chain, remember the "Econolodge" focuses on providing satisfactory accommodations for the lowest cost; this facility does exactly that. Our room was clean and comfortable although in need of cosmetic updating. The A/C was cold, the water was hot, the towels were clean, and everything worked just fine. The breakfast had waffles/gravy & biscuits plus the usual cereal and toast...very nice for an Econolodge. The pool, although small, was quite satisfactory and we enjoyed it. Friendly folks at the front desk. It's a perfect location near The Diner, Ruby Tuesday's, Starbucks, Cracker Barrel and Kroger. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Was in a great location near restaurants and things to do... The price was above awesome for the room we had. Breakfast was hot biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal... Which was all great. Staff friendly. Cades cove is a must for anyone in this area

Room Tip: Heart shaped hot tub was awesome! Had trouble finding hotel with GPS and had to call, received gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank your for completing the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, and nice location. I have stayed here before and it is getting worn and tattered. It's time to update the furniture, bathrooms, and carpets. Great area to stay so I hope they update soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for the review about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. I invite you to stay with us again and see the updates we have done and are still doing. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
1.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#16 of 20 in Sevierville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Property: Econo Lodge Sevierville
Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing