We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Hotel Bargins in the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge, TN area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the better Hotel Bargins in the Sevierville/Pigeon Forge, TN area”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a decent hotel, the rooms are small, but well arranged and furnished. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and the breakfast area is clean and well appointed. The Econo Lodge has a pretty nice Swimming Pool. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and it was very clean. Plenty of Ice in the Ice machine and there was what appeared to be a full house while we were there. The hotel is next door to a Cracker Barrel and a Grocery Store. This is a hotel that is easy to get into and out of and it is located just outside the very busy and congested areas, but close enough to be convient to everything. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, The price was reasonable, especially for this area. Would I stay there again, You Betcha!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
I would like to thank you for your review. it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guest. We strive to provide our guest with a superior service. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    28
    18
    33
See reviews for
59
54
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay, out of the way from the hustle and traffic but yet only 5 miles away from everything. Room was kinda small but when you are in this area you really don't have time to lounge around and I didn't come here for that. Lots of good restaurants close by and cheapest gas in town right across from the entrance plus Kroger right behind it. All in all, I would stay here again and probably will on my next trip. Cades Cove is a must!!...The only bad part of my stay was that the bed was hard, my wife had no problem with it...and it could use a coat of paint and some updating. Some reviews complained of the A/C but no problem here.

Room Tip: Sorry...no microwave:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
I would like to thank you for your review, We strive to provide each guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here! We stayed here 4 nights and it was a nightmare. They advertise washer and dryer use for guests. Washer broken entire stay. Toilet overflowed and no offer of assistance or offer of a different room. Ice machines (2 of them) on 1st floor only and one of those was broken. The refrigerator (what a joke!) It's an old liquor cabinet-tiny and not cold! Took a few cold showers here too. If you need copies, forget it. Printer broken too supposedly. No fruit or yogurt at breakfast. Same food everyday. Have to ask for additional biscuits, milk, juice, etc. and then wait. Never enough prepared. No blow dryer in bathroom, hard mattresses, you get the picture! Also, rude unfriendly staff that just stare at you when you ask a question.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
i would like to apoogize for the problems you had during your stay. I can assure you thing are a lot better for our guest. We strive to provide each of our guest with the superior service and pleasent exerance that they deserve. I would like to invite you to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I thought for sure this place was going to be terrible and I was WRONG. The rooms are clean, the pool is spotless and the emplyoees were quite friendly.
The best part is that its just outside of the insanity of Pigeon Forge so when youre done with the days activities, you can leave the chaos and retreat to a quiet room. :) Lots to do/eat/visit close but not too close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19JANE89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
140 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Seriously... I've had much larger rooms on cruise ships...not kidding! However, it was clean, pool slide was fun, breakfast included waffles, and it was right next to a Kroger with the lowest gas price in the area. Great bargain for a place to sleep and take a shower...not a place to lounge around at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank your for the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Sevierville. The room was comfortable, the bed was new and the linens were nice. Close to a variety of restaurants. There is a great car museum close by. The staff here are friendly. This place is well managed. Economical. Great a/c. Great place to stay. I would definitely return.Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank your for the review about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with a pleasent experance. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here as this was the more reasonable place to stay for a week. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The beds were a little bit harder to sleep on. The hotel is located in a great area, away from all the touristy sites and close to where we needed to be every day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Thank you for the review about our hotel, We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Property: Econo Lodge Sevierville
Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing