We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend and as always all was well. The location is on the edge of Pigeon Forge, BUT it takes, maybe, 5 minutes to get/from Dollywood using Veterans Pkwy. Also, VP is easy best way to get closer to the end of PF if you are going into Gatlinburg and want to miss alot of traffic signals.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and Veterans is a great way to get back and forth from Pigeon Forge while staying at Governors Inn. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    116
    58
    22
    33
See reviews for
169
91
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Jennifer and Cierra at the front desk are awesome, housekeeping and breakfast staff are good quality employees as well although I did not get their names. Thank you so much for the fantastic service I recieved during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Jennifer, Cierra, and the rest of the staff will be very excited to hear the nice comment. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed a few days ago and thought we would rather stay at a quiet location and drive a little further as opposed to staying in the center of town and having to deal with the crowd. When we got there, Cierra showed us a back road that can get you anywhere within minutes! It's the perfect place to stay if you are wanting to enjoy your time without all the noise from cars and people walking up and down the street. The rooms are really big too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the beginning of August!! The breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The front desk staff were excellent and Jennifer went out of her way to help my children while we had our hands full at breakfast. I will recommend this place to all my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review on your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be very happy for the kind words you left about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here only one night but felt we got a good deal for the price, the front desk clerk cierra i think was her name, was very helpful giving us information and what some of the great things there was to do while we stayed, as well as best places to eat etc. we felt very welcomed upon our arrival and throughout our stay we will definitely be back to stay!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Governors Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Cierra was able to assist you with ideas on restaurants and attractions. She will be very excited to hear the nice comment. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Reasonably priced. Lots of space. Immaculately clean.Great location but not smack in the middle of the heavy traffic areas. And best of all--the staff! From the friendly& helpful front desk staff( like Jenifer&Sierra) to the maids, everyone makes us feel welcome!They are eager to help !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckytbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel as well as the staff. They are always thrilled to hear all the nice comments people are saying about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

As long time Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg lovers, we quite often visit at least 3 or 4 times a year and have stayed in a lot of different Hotel/Motel and cabin rentals. On this visit we were treated for two nights free at the Governor's Inn by one of those (timeshare) so called things. At first we were skeptical of staying here, first just because it was free from one of those you know places and second just for the simple fact we had never heard of the place. Once there we found it not to be bad at all, someone before me wrote "At first I couldn't find the place because its located up on a hill and no signs at end of the road". I had no problem finding it at all and it is nicely located off the main road and with plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from... not to mention the Nascar Speed Park and the Tanger Outlet mall right next door. The front desk staff was great and had a very good since of humor, I always say that from the minute you walk into a place and the first encounter you have with the people at the front desk no matter how much of a bad day they have had.... they should greet you with a smile. Thanks Jennifer and Cierra for the hospitality and for letting me make you smile. Although the free continual breakfast needed a few more items to choose from and is the only reason I didn't give it a 5, I would most likely stay here again. Thanks all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggravator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed Jennifer and Cierra. We are very blessed to have them with us. We hope your stay was very enjoyable and we are looking into ways to extend the breakfast menu. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing