We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The layout of the rooms are a great concept! The hotel is close to a trolley stop and many restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was very good as well; always being restocked. The staff were always busy doing something - cleaning floors to painting chairs. We even received a welcome gift and departing one as well. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank small_2wn_girl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so very much for reviewing your stay with us! We value all that our guests have to say about their visit and appreciate the opportunities we are given to better our service, property and staff. We all do our part to ensure that everything is fresh, clean, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing for all of our guests. We are working on several projects with that very same goal in mind and hope that you will visit again soon so that you can see the fruits of our labors. It is great to know that you took advantage of the Fun Time Trolley and all of our convenient restaurants and shopping. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Governor’s Inn and hope that you will be back to visit with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location for a quick weekend away. We were not aware that it was rod run weekend. Being close to the back roads and restaurants was a definite plus considering all the traffic. Cierra and the ladies at the desk the best were the best, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the breakfast lady was attentive to keep the dishes filled and area clean. We would stay here again! If I had a complaint about anything, I would say the mattress was not the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1mmep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Governor’s Inn, thank you so very much for the encouraging words you have shared! Our number one goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms to everyone while making all feel as though they are part of our family! Cierra takes such great pride in her job; as does the rest of the staff. I know that she will be so pleased to learn that she made such an impression on your stay! We’re glad that you found the location of our property of use to you while visiting us during the Spring Rod Run. Our breakfast hostesses do such a wonderful job of engaging our guests and ensuring that everyone has enough to eat and I know they will also be pleased to know that their hard work is appreciated! We all look forward to serving you again and wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Cierra and the other ladies, day and night shift. Did a wonderful job to make our stay comfortable.
When I had a question or needed to fix my computer. Cierra came to my aide. The hotel is at a great location. Restaurants close by, were very good. Didn't know it was ROD RUN. Which is LOTS of old cars and trucks. Couldn't move on main strip so we took back roads to get around. This is a great location for that. I would stay there again. Thank you Ladies for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

On behalf of the entire staff and especially Cierra, we’d like to thank you for the kind words you have shared with us! We all take a great deal of pride in the jobs we do and it makes us all very happy to know our guests are appreciative of our hard work. It is nice to know that you were able to use the back roads to ease traveling around town during the busy car show weekend. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I gave the hotel a two star only because of the good price. It looks great from the outside and the
balconies are nice. However, the inside is horrible. The carpets and wallpapers in the halls totally do not match. They look like the 70's. The rooms are very cheap and old looking. All the furniture had nicks in it. We almost walked out when we first saw it but didn't want the aggravation of finding another place. The bedspread and blankets looked 10 years old. I hated to touch them. It was clean when I got there. However, it was hardly cleaned the 5 days I was there. It was not vacuumed once and it really needed it with 3 kids. I almost did it myself when I saw the cart and vacuum sitting out in the hall one day but didn't want to do their job for them. We did have towels each day but the sink, floors, or nothing was ever wiped down. It could be a nice place if they would completely renovate the insides and keep it cleaner. Another problem we had was the pool. We used it once. My daughters have blonde hair and when we got to the room that evening, their hair had all turned green. I read online about a special shampoo which I went to walgreens and purchased but it is still green today after 3 washings. I am going to have to cut my 3 year olds hair which I did not want to do yet to get it out. I would not use their pool. It had a very bad smell to it also. It was slightly heated but not really warm enough to swim if the weather is a little cool. Lastly, I did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. It was the same thing every single day. The gravy was thick and yucky. The orange juice was not drinkable. You could see water coming out in the cup mixed in with the juice. They had one kind of milk and it did not tell what it was (2% or what). They did have waffles. The fruit cup was just some canned fruit put into a little cup - nothing great like everyone mentions. They had little muffins 3 out of the 5 days which were edible. The other two days they ran out. They did have frosted flakes and fruit loops for the cereal each day. The breakfast might be ok 1 or 2 days but not 5. We will look elsewhere next time we visit pigeon forge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

On behalf of the entire staff of the Governor’s Inn, please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your last visit. It is our number one goal to provide each and every one of our guests with a memorable and completely satisfying stay and it pains us to know that we fell short of that for you and your family. We will be using this instance as part of our ongoing training for our staff in hopes that we can prevent such errors from occurring in the future. We will also use your comments during our evaluation of the hotel so that we can ensure that the amenities we provide are of the highest standards possible. We value all that our guests have to say about their stays with us and take every comment to heart; so we’d like to thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you what Superior Guest Service means to each and every one of the staff at the Governor’s Inn. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I recieved such great service from David on night shift. David made me coffee and brought it to me. Cierra and Lavon went all out to make me comfortable. I also recieved great help from Terri and Tyler. My stay has been enjoyable due to their help and welcoming kindness. Thank you. Judith Mills room 527.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make such a memorable impression on you and your family. Our staff routinely goes above and beyond to make sure our guests enjoy themselves and those persons you mentioned will be glad to hear that their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. We look forward to your return trip and wish you safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband went for the weekend to celebrate Anniversary. The house keeping terrible. Had call front desk both days just to get towels. Room was never cleaned. It was very noisy at night and the rooms need to be updated. Breakfast terrible no sausage or bacon and the muffins stale. Not clean

Room Tip: All rooms noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JUDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

On behalf of the entire staff of the Governor’s Inn, please accept our most sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. Our number one goal is to provide clean rooms, a welcoming breakfast and a guest’s first attitude for all of our patrons and it pains us to know that we failed to do so in your case. We will be investigating the issue with housekeeping to determine why your room was not serviced properly. We will also counsel with our breakfast staff to make sure that all items are fresh and never stale. As a reminder, anytime there is a disturbance in the hotel that prevents you from being able to relax, you need only call the front desk to inform us of the problem and we will address it immediately. We hope that we are afforded another opportunity to show you exactly what superior guest service means to us. We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Would stay again.. Cierra was amazing, and really helpful.. She made the stay GREAT! Gave us good advice on attractions to vist.. She was there for whatever we needed. Very close to everything. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billiejean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Cierra loves to help our guests and she will be happy to know that she impressed you in such a positive manner! We all take such great pride in providing clean rooms, a fantastic breakfast, smiling faces and the most value for your money! We look forward to being your vacation destination for many years to come! We all wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
617 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: £76 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing