We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in the are for business. It was very clean and friendly. It was off season so they were not very busy. I would have liked to have had a clock in my room and the bathroom had no bath supplies but I am sure that was an oversight. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend this location to others in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank daf106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    168
    90
    43
    30
See reviews for
350
163
32
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here over the weekend with a group of cheerleaders that had a competition just right down the road, so location was fantastic, as it's outside of all of the "mess" of Pigeon Forge. The hotel was nice, clean and the front desk guy was very nice and helpful.

However, the construction going on out front made it pretty rough to get in and out of.

THE WORST thing about this hotel, and it NEEDS TO BE FIXED, is the yellow curb when entering the parking lot. Not only myself, but 4-5 other people in our group DROVE ONTO THIS AND GOT STUCK. Luckily I was able to back up, and over it, but not everyone had that luck. It needs to be taken out, it's dangerous, and covered in scrapes/tire marks.

You have a lovely hotel, that I, being in the travel industry, would recommend, however the small things really make a difference.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early, it goes quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Hotel was great, rooms were clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good (nice selection) kept coffee made at all times. was pet friendly. good location easy in and out. pool was good they was remodeling the exercise room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa az
Level Contributor
332 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We've traveled cross-country with a dog several times
and have learned to look for La Quinta first. This chain
really gets it, with clean rooms and great staff. There is never the
feeling of a "doggie hotel," This property is ideally located
for anyone traveling along I-40 or with plans to visit Dollywood
or Gatlinburg or the Smokey Mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I would rate this motel as excellent. Very friendly/helpful staff and management. Pet friendly (as we were traveling with two small pets). The rooms were very clean and stocked with ample amenities. We would have prefered a bigger coffee pot other than a single server. Other than that everything was fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked this on-line during a cross-country road trip specifically because of the no hassle pet policy (2 large dogs traveling with us) that came up in a Google search. To that end it delivered. The room was very cheap ($69.00), clean and comfortable. I’d say it was not as nice as a Hampton Inn but better than a Motel 6.

Breakfast is the same sort of basic low quality stuff you usually find at these kind of roadside hotels. No better or worse than the competition.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyleyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
7.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing