We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "FANTASTIC"”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Kodak TN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just "FANTASTIC"”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our car club held a cruise in here and the place and staff is just great. You could not of ask for a better stay. Christina went way above a beyond what we ever expected to get. The kids loved the pools and and water park. Food at breakfast was hot and fresh. On a scale of 1-10 this place is an 11.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, our group had a lot of rooms and no one had any complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director of Sales at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and having your car club with us. Christina is a valued employee and we are all looking forward to hosting your event again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    100
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
178
95
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a pleasent stay at the oak tree. We love the new rooms. this is a great location right across from the big mall. we come down a few times a year and shop there. You can walk right over. the friendly manager, Chuck, even drove us over one day. We think he is great.
Get one of the rooms in the back as it is like being in a resort.

Room Tip: Go to the back but it is a farther away from the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We recently stayed for three days - July 7,8, and 9th.
They had no internet service the whole time we were there and didn't seem to be in any hurry to fix it. My son was taking a class and needed to have internet. The housekeeper on the first night came in our room without knocking. The next day the elevator was broken. I had a knee injury so climbing stairs was difficult. They were nice enough to move me downstairs. I had to call the front desk to find out if they were going to pick up our dirty towels and bring new ones at 4:00 in the afternoon. They said hey were short handed. We had read the reviews so we were a bit sad that this place did not live up to the reviews. The room was clean. It isn't anything special though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Director of Sales at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your review. Our WiFi is being upgraded to accommodate all the new devices out there. With us renovating, we realized our WiFi needed a face lift as well. We apologize your inconvenience you experienced and hope you will try us again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Every May I take my elderly Mother and my twin daughter, now 8, to The Oak Tree. We love to stay there. Yes, it is on a very busy stretch of highway, but we are sitting on out balcony enjoying watching the zipliners come past and the beautiful horses grazing, it is very relaxing. The rooms are nice and in date. House keeping does a pretty good job. The breakfast is free and always wonderful. We enjoy the out "fun" pool and the indoor pool later in the evening and for my Mom and I. We like the lower hotel tax rate in Sevierville. The Tanger Outlets are across the street which we visit every year, there are many good places to eat near the lodge and many activities within a few minutes. Great place to stay to enjoy your visit no matter what your age.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the pasture - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our amenities. We are proud to have the Zipling and Horseback riding right in our back yard. It entertains our guests and we provide a great savings to enjoy those attractions when staying with us. Show your room receipt and receive a BOGO deal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everyone was extremely friendly here. Great service; awesome breakfast. My kids really enjoyed the pool/waterpark. Room was very clean and spacious. Our balcony overlooked the pasture and we got to watch the horses, along with the people zip-lining. VERY pleased with our experience here. Wish we could have spent more time here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerMomVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was the most wonderful vacation ever. The staff and all the others there were very kind and made my stay more pleasant than ever. My spouse and I have been going to this area for 11 years on the 4th of July and this was the best stay ever. I would advise anyone to stay there and if you have children the fun has just begun . If for some reason you are not satisfied with something, they will fix any and all problems . I will return here next year!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We strive to make everyone's stay one they will enjoy and want to visit the area again with us. We are looking forward to having you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There were not many features I liked at this hotel. The decor is new and so are the TVs, but we had ants after the first night and the toilet and sink are separate from the tub and shower. The tub was HUGE and the shower was nice. The hotel is right on the Parkway so traffic is really heavy and is also located next to zip lines and horse stables so the smell of horses did come and go. Loud residents into the night but is to be expected at a hotel of this caliber. The housekeeping women were all very professional and nice. The breakfast was standard hotel fair but my husband found hair in the sausage pan. The breakfast is served in a separate building which is fine, but there was a wedding reception the night before and the main hall was dirty and not set up for breakfast guests so there was very little room for the 75 or so people in for breakfast so we carried our food back to our room. Our room was partially divided but the a/c unit was in the side where the pullout couch was which resulted in our son freezing and my husband and I burning up in the main bed area. The rooms were small, but standard for hotels. Definitely not the worst stay, but you do get what you pay for.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing