We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at.”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay at.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here only 1 night, but it was a nice stay. Our room was ready at check in time, and the room was very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable! I cannot remember ever sleeping in a motel/hotel room with a bed you sink into. Only real problem I had with the room was the heating/coping unit was NOT located in the master bedroom. It was located in the room with the sleeper sofa, so getting the master bedroom to a comfortable temp was a bit of a challenge. We also encountered a couple of bugs, 1 spider and a beetle of some sorts. The provided breakfast got the job done, but don't go into it thinking it will be of the same quality you will find at the surrounding restaurants. The dinning area is extremely small, so we carried our food back and sat on the private deck to eat. Make sure if you are planning on going to the aquarium to check in before you go. We arrived before check in time and went to the aquarium, only to find out the hotel provided 1 free ticket for the aquarium!!!! What interactions we had with the staff was very pleasant and they were extremely friendly. The location is very nice, within walking distance to some nice restaurants and the outlet mall. Overall for the price I paid, I am pleased with my stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    99
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
170
94
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent a night here, and it was great. The rooms were great! The pools were great. The staff was super-friendly. The price was great. Breakfast was great! Beds were comfortable. Highly recommended if you are

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location was excellent, and it was nice watching people zip line next to the hotel. However, from the moment I checked in to the time I checked out there were bugs everywhere. During the 1st of a 2 night stay we killed 19 beetles, 4 spiders, and 2 mosquitoes in our room. To make it through the night I rolled up towels and blocked the bottoms of all the doors. Maintenance sprayed some bug spray on the back patio which helped. There were webs inside and out. The only reason we stayed was because it was free through blue green. I will never stay here again. Plus it was a terrible follow up from wilderness at the smokies which is where we stayed first.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I picked this hotel because of the good reviews and the fact it had an outdoor pool with a slide. Pool was on the small side, but would be great for younger children, my 11 year old enjoyed it, much beyond that age probably not so much. Room was clean, no bugs, I checked under the mattress and sheets (got a thing about bugs) so that was a plus. Small fridge and coffeepot in the room. The not so clean part, the tub in the bathroom was stained (I cleaned it before we used), and there was a water stain on the ceiling in the bathroom also. Towels were rough. TV was fuzzy, and the channels didn't come in real clear, not sure what the deal was, night clerk seemed to think it was the satelite co., needless to say it didn't get fixed in the 3 days we were there. Breakfast was okay, my son liked the biscuits and gravy, I ate yogurt and some chex cereal, not a big selection if you have to follow a special diet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keokee, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family and I stayed to Oak Tree Lodge on the weekend of August 3rd. We loved the location and my kids really enjoyed the pool. Our room was very clean and the beds where comfortable. My kids really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the people on the zip lines go by and watching the horses graze. My one and only complaint would be breakfast. We didn't go down until around 9am and there was very little food left, the building the breakfast is served in is very small. We decided to drive down the Pigeon Forge and have breakfast. We will def. stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Ok, we got into the room no problem. The room was clean and we liked the rustic decor. Our big problem was the toilet. It would not flush and clogged all the time. We had a guy come up to unclog it and then we started flushing it in stages.
The front desk and house keepers were friendly and courteous. They had smiles on their face every time we ran into them.
Another issue was the pool. We specifically picked this motel for the pool for my 10 year old niece. The pictures on the website are deceiving, the pool is very small.
The last issue we had was the terrible breakfast. Yes, the building that the breakfast is in is only about 100 yards from where our room was but my elderly mom is disabled and it was inconvenient to get her into and out of the car to drive her there. Unfortunately for us it did pour on the 2nd day so that was even more annoying. I could actually deal with driving over there and the rain however the food was horrible. The eggs are powdered, the sausage was not edible due to being microwaved. The good thing was the waffles but where the waffle maker was placed, everyone had to stand in the same long line to get to eggs and sausage, only to find the later wasn't worth the wait. The fruit was empty, the toaster lever was broke, not to mention only a 4 slice toaster for a motel with that many rooms is ridiculous. At one point the woman that was "filling" the food came out and asked for the assistance of a "strong person" to lift the milk to refill the milk machine. There was a continuous line of people waiting for a seat. We asked if there were any chairs that we could bring in from one of the banquet rooms and were told that by "code" could only have the 27 seats that were there. For a motel this size one of the banquet rooms that were right outside the hallway should have been left available for the motel guests.
One other "plus" was some of the free tickets that came with the room for local attractions, even though we only used 1. The zip lines and horse field outside our balcony were a definite plus. However the spider webs all over the outside balcony and sides of the balcony walls need to be cleaned.
We might stay here again but will definitely check out other motels 1st.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine6765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigamme, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a basic place, newly renovated. The rooms are appointed well, rustic, woodsy with a nice view of the mountains, and comfortable beds.
The location is on a very busy main road. There is a great outlet mall directly across the street. The location is very near Dollywood and Gatlinburg. We took an easy day trip to North Carolina to see the Biltmore Estate.
The room has coffee maker, microwave and mini frig. Also, each room has a balcony or patio area. There is also an indoor pool which we had to ourselves for the most part. The outdoor pool was not open yet when we visited but it looked like a very kid friendly play place, slides and other kiddie stuff. There is also a zip line adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing