We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We needed a place to stay for the night. We had stayed here before and liked it. We've been staying in cabins though because we thought the prices were high for this hotel. However, since we only needed a place to stay for one night we decided to try this hotel again. We found a $10 off coupon in the Pigeon Forge Coupon book. When checking in the staff was extra friendly, the rates were cheaper, and to our surprise they had remodeled and refurnished all the rooms. The indoor and outdoor pools are excellent! We will definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinserfam29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are a family of 5, and stayed at the Oak Tree for 5 nights while visiting Dollywood and the Sevierville/Gatlinburg areas. What a great stay! The room itself was very homey, clean and comfortable. Housekeeping kept things in tip top shape. The balcony was a nice add on. Horses and zip liners-cool. The pool and waterslide were awesome-my kids begged to get into the pool at least once a day when we were there. the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to all. The breakfast was fine. It was substantial enough to keep us going for hours. We were all super pleased with the Oak Tree.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizV2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here only 1 night, but it was a nice stay. Our room was ready at check in time, and the room was very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable! I cannot remember ever sleeping in a motel/hotel room with a bed you sink into. Only real problem I had with the room was the heating/coping unit was NOT located in the master bedroom. It was located in the room with the sleeper sofa, so getting the master bedroom to a comfortable temp was a bit of a challenge. We also encountered a couple of bugs, 1 spider and a beetle of some sorts. The provided breakfast got the job done, but don't go into it thinking it will be of the same quality you will find at the surrounding restaurants. The dinning area is extremely small, so we carried our food back and sat on the private deck to eat. Make sure if you are planning on going to the aquarium to check in before you go. We arrived before check in time and went to the aquarium, only to find out the hotel provided 1 free ticket for the aquarium!!!! What interactions we had with the staff was very pleasant and they were extremely friendly. The location is very nice, within walking distance to some nice restaurants and the outlet mall. Overall for the price I paid, I am pleased with my stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent a night here, and it was great. The rooms were great! The pools were great. The staff was super-friendly. The price was great. Breakfast was great! Beds were comfortable. Highly recommended if you are

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The location was excellent, and it was nice watching people zip line next to the hotel. However, from the moment I checked in to the time I checked out there were bugs everywhere. During the 1st of a 2 night stay we killed 19 beetles, 4 spiders, and 2 mosquitoes in our room. To make it through the night I rolled up towels and blocked the bottoms of all the doors. Maintenance sprayed some bug spray on the back patio which helped. There were webs inside and out. The only reason we stayed was because it was free through blue green. I will never stay here again. Plus it was a terrible follow up from wilderness at the smokies which is where we stayed first.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I picked this hotel because of the good reviews and the fact it had an outdoor pool with a slide. Pool was on the small side, but would be great for younger children, my 11 year old enjoyed it, much beyond that age probably not so much. Room was clean, no bugs, I checked under the mattress and sheets (got a thing about bugs) so that was a plus. Small fridge and coffeepot in the room. The not so clean part, the tub in the bathroom was stained (I cleaned it before we used), and there was a water stain on the ceiling in the bathroom also. Towels were rough. TV was fuzzy, and the channels didn't come in real clear, not sure what the deal was, night clerk seemed to think it was the satelite co., needless to say it didn't get fixed in the 3 days we were there. Breakfast was okay, my son liked the biscuits and gravy, I ate yogurt and some chex cereal, not a big selection if you have to follow a special diet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family and I stayed to Oak Tree Lodge on the weekend of August 3rd. We loved the location and my kids really enjoyed the pool. Our room was very clean and the beds where comfortable. My kids really enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the people on the zip lines go by and watching the horses graze. My one and only complaint would be breakfast. We didn't go down until around 9am and there was very little food left, the building the breakfast is served in is very small. We decided to drive down the Pigeon Forge and have breakfast. We will def. stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
479 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: £56 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing