We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

While visiting the Sevierville area we found the Oak Tree Lodge and stayed one night...without question...the BEST bed we have ever had in a motel/hotel. We found ourselves in the same area the next afternoon, and even though we found cheaper places we went back to the Oak Tree because we had such a great stay the night before. The bed was sooo comfy that I took the sheet off trying to find the brand.

People were extremely nice, good bed, clean rooms, and it is a great location...what more can one ask in a home away from home?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Oak Tree Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We visit Pigeon Forge several times during the year and go on vacation to the beach every year. We have stayed at the Oak Tree Lodge once before while they were remodeling but still enjoyed our stay. This time however was different! From the second I walked into the lobby, Ronda was on point. She made it seem like we had known each other forever. She was very friendly, willing to help with anything and immediately made our stay great. It would've taken a catastrophic event to make me change my mind.

Thank you to Ronda!!!

Sincerely,

The Borgelts from Kingsport, TN

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was our first time staying at Oak Tree Lodge. It was a very busy Veteran's Day weekend, and we just needed a one night stay. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have stayed at in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area, and beautifully decorated. Rates were great as well, and the breakfast was great. We had a view of horses off our balcony and the kids loved it. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaAmandaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was there the first week in November for the IGES,SSS and Smoky Mountain Gift Show and this hote; was on the prefered list. I was treated very well from the time I made the reservation until check out. Our housekeeper was named Heather and she definitely made sure the room was cleaned above and beyond standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a jacuzzi/fireplace suite over the weekend. Our room was super clean! Bed slept comfortably and I loved the fact that there were a ton of pillows to chose from. The front office staff was very kind and helpful and the coupons that they give came in handy.
The continental breakfast was very good, although it is across the parking lot in the convention center. We had good weather, or that may have been a problem. Only complaint I have is that the bathroom door would not close all the way.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotels is in nice place to stay.would
stay on second or 3rd floor to get a better view of city. there is a elevator we didn't know until we settled into our first floor room.Pool looked nice to busy use. breakfast was very nice but you have to walk across the property to get through this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This seems to be an older property. Entry door lock and handle had to be fooled with several times before it would lock and pushed shut as if it was warped. Light in bathroom was not bright so if you were doing make-up, better check another mirror so we here else. Hot water was scalding hot so watch it when turning it on. Bed slept good. Decor is done in a rustic outdoors style which was different. Good view of the distance mountains and an area with horses. Breakfast was over in another building. Didn't partake in it. If it had been raining, you would get wet going over to eat unless you had an umbrella or raincoat. Red Lobster is next door so an easy walk for supper. Was late getting back to the room and almost couldn't find a parking space because the hotel owns a community building on the property(where breakfast is served)and an event was booked. So all the parking for that was used that the hotel guests need. So be prepared.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chessiefortworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
596 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing