We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The place is clean inside and out. The price was really low for what you received. We got a free ticket to the aquiuam so it was almost free for one night. The front desk was very helpful. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. The only bad was the breakfast. The set up acoss the paking lot in another building and the food was not good. We did'nt bother to eat there the second morning. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ground level. Over looks a field of horses and fun to watch the zip lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience of having to walk across the parking lot to breakfast. We had to do this while we were remodeling our normal breakfast area. That should be up and running within the next few months.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    99
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
168
93
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottontown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I lead a couples retreat for my church to this facility and they accommodated us very well. There are other convention centers in the area but this one was small enough for our group of 22. We simply needed a place to meet and have devotionals. They were very helpful and made sure we were taken care of regarding our meetings space. Part of our group didn't have hot water but they fixed it within a reasonable amount of time. Our rooms were nice and clean. Nice indoor and an outdoor pool but no fitness center. However, you can go to the Fairfield Inn next door and use theirs. Incredible value. It's right across from the Tanger Outlets; best mall in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the backside of the hotel. If you stay close to the strip, the traffic may keep you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleS820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We thank you for having your couple's retreat with us this year. I hope the couples had a wonderful weekend away. We look forward to you and the rest of your church visiting with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We plan on posting the photos of this lodge. Last time we stayed here we had an invasion of stink bugs. We let that go and booked another room.
First off we were supposed to receive 20.00 off because of the bugs when we set up this reservation. No discount nor did we get our aaa membership discount. We just paid the regular price and dealt with it.
Room filthy, deck was Nasty with left over cereal of some sort that had been there for days. No hot water. It's being worked on. It's winter so that was unpleasant. Called front desk they keep saying it will be fixed it still has not been.
Strange white powder on the chair in front of the desk, smelt like cigarette smoke yet non smoking room. And it also had heavy Oder of carpet cleaner.
Bed sheet had blood stain we used the outer sheet and a cover from home to go to sleep.
Water in the hotel is a light brown color. I don't even want to know why, ice machine barely worked and while I was using it the drain was putting off brown drainage.
I personally will never stay here again. Staff was not great. No personality or lack of care about any issues.
There is a Fairfield right next door. Stay there instead.
I don't like bad reviews but I am so disappointed with this place. I will never stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest:
I apologize for your disappointment in your recent stay at the Oak Tree Lodge. I know you had stated that “…this stay was not up to par with the standard you had come to appreciate in a previous stay with us at the Oak Tree.”
I can only ask that you accept our apologies and please understand that this was an “out-of-the-ordinary” situation with our hot water boiler system. This, unfortunately, led to two of your three issues of the brown running water and the absence of hot water. Please know that the water boiler issue was resolved that next morning by 9:30 a.m. The issue of the cleanliness of the exterior patio also was immediately resolved with our head of housekeeping.
Again, I hope you will understand that this is an isolated event. As a valued guest that has visited us in the past, and as per our conversation on the morning of your departure, I hope you accept the refund of your stay with our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Lastly, we look forward to hosting you and your family again to experience the standards our guests have grown to expect at the Oak Tree Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were participants in a Couple's Retreat that was originally scheduled at another hotel a few miles away. Just 3 or 4 weeks before the event our Retreat Directors found out the original hotel had been foreclosed on by the bank. That left about 60 couples with no place to go. The Oak Tree staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate our group and made arrangements with a neighboring hotel to house the couples that wouldn't fit at Oak Tree Lodge. The staff scrambled to make us feel welcome and taken care of. They were a pleasure to work with.
Besides the great staff, the rooms were very clean and the beds are GREAT! The Conference room was very accommodating for our group. Breakfast was a couple of steps above the average "continental breakfast." THANK YOU, Oak Tree Lodge, for EVERYTHING! We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not before.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Rates are low, loved the $10 off a night coupon! Rooms were clean and kids loved both of the pools. Stayed here in May of 2012. Breakfast area is small and does get crowded during busy season but had a good breakfast, my daughter loved making her own waffles. Staff is friendly and we will be staying here again this year!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nancy thank you! To all the staff, thank you! I have procrastinated in writing this review and I am sorry that I cannot give you more than an excellent. You all know how to treat family. I can go into detail for all you readers but I do not need to, there is no other choice in Pigeon Forge or that area for hospitality, comfort, support, kindness, and an awesome place to put down your head and rest. They offer what most travelers are looking for, and if they don't you probably do not need it. Keep up the outstanding efforts. You are number one in our books. God Bless all of your days ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor mean no one is bowling on your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for coming "back home" to stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have our repeat guests come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords Creek, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of December, check in was quick and pleasant! We lucikly got one of the last rooms, however upon unpacking found the bathroom sink and mirror were not cleaned very well toothpast everywhere, made us think oh no what else is not clean. Upon inspection beds smelled fresh and sheets clean. Made a call to the front desk, she apologized and said she did not have another room to move us to but give her a few minutes and she would come up and clean over it, she did as promised. The rest of our stay was comfortable. Upon checkout I spoke to Nancy about our issue and she sincerely apologized about a housekeeper they were getting rid of that day and she made things right!! Many places now only offer apology, to us being frequent travelers this really makes a difference knowing THE CUSTOMER is taken care of. We will stay here again knowing the issue they had has been resolved and they offer customer service that is above and beyond!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on top floor near office, no sound from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRUISERS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing