We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in the Smokies !”
other travellers have booked this property
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
View from Porch Swing Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
View from Porch Swing
Front Porch
Farmhouse hiding behind the brilliant Sugar Maple
Spence Cove River Farmhouse
House View from Up River
River View from Side Porch
Riverbank, Looking Down River
River with Picket
Looking Up River from Private River Bank
View from Up River (from the river)
Front Porch View at Sunset End
Westward View of Farmhouse and River
Smallmouth Bass
Rainbow Trout
Living Room
Sitting Area (part of great room that includes kitchen and dining areas)
Kitchen (All modern appliances)
Dining Area
Master Bedroom-Queen
Master Front Windows
2nd Floor River View (Master and Front Guest Rooms)
Master Bedroom Mountain View (above double vanity)
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Suite
River View from Jacuzzi
Mountain View from Jacuzzi
Front Guest Bedroom (double bed, 2nd Floor)
Front Guest Room Windows overlooking River
Twin Room Mountain View
Main Floor Bedroom (double)
Twins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Winter201...
El Paso
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place in the Smokies !”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 4 adults and a 4 year old in our group. It was ideal.Lots of room inside and out for kids to play and adults to sit and visit. Quiet road ,river across the road for fishing . Our hostess Diana was wonderful. House was clean,nice appliances in kitchen and laundry area.
Would definitely stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house,multiple rooms
Liked least: Internet was off and on.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time at the farmhouse!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mason68m
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fun place to stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fishing, tubing, kayaking, swimming and walking. Took me back to my childhood and reminded us you don't need all this modern gadgetry to have REAL fun. Everything about this property is great. Once you arrive you won't want to leave, it is all here. If you manage to catch some fish (there are some big ones) there is a BBQ to cook it on or do it the old fashioned way in the fire pit by the river. We loved sitting by the fire making s'mores at night, it was a great way to relax. Diana even provided the fire wood. If you do feel the urge to venture into town Sieverville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are easily reached.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation...ever!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, three sons (age 19, and 16 year old twins), and I spent a week at the farmhouse and absolutely loved it! It was exactly what we were hoping for...fishing, tubing, kayaking, swimming and relaxing...all without even leaving the property! We found the farmhouse to be very comfortable and inviting. We were close enough to the area attractions to drive there in minutes, yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the property. Diana, the owner, was very friendly and helpful! We hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings...the river, the yard, the homey feeling of the farmhouse
Liked least: Wish there would've been a king size bed
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benno836
Trinity, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time there and it was convenient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The house was clean and had everything we needed - it was perfect for our needs and our boys loved tubing in the river!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanya A
Potterville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

LOVED it !!!
Very cozy ,felt like home .
My family chose this property as a halfway point between Michigan , Florida , Oklahoma for a family get together. Beautiful house with wrap-around porch with nice rockers and porch swing , Very private ,clean, Loved the river in front of the house ! The owner Diana was very kind and informative . Everything we needed , including washer and dryer ,dishwasher ,dishes ,cookware , games ,tv, etc...were there . The house is within 30 mins to all the touristy things . Would recommend 100% . also pets were allowed .
Will stay again !
Thank you Diana for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful farmhouse !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Roark
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Tranquility of camping, Comforts of home, peace of country living, and minutes from attractions. Perfect.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The wrap-around porch with rockers is a great place to relax listening to and watching the river. The house was very clean, very comfortable, plenty of room to spread out or hang together. Everything you need to cook with is already provided, just bring food and you are set for your entire stay. Can't wait to come back again, want to try floating down the river as the water was too cold when we were there. My family has never stayed in such a perfect place. It's quiet, no neighbors you can reach out and touch. And yet its like 7 minutes or so from Dollywood. Property owner is extremely helpful with suggestions and routes, and very pleasant to talk to. Thanks to her tips we were able to enjoy the surrounding area without having to deal with all the traffic. We simply enjoyed every moment of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wrap around porch with rockers to watch/listen to river
Liked least: time flew by so fast that it was time to go before we were ready to be done
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OUR CHRISTMAS MEMORIES 2014”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

had a wonderful time at this beautiful house, Diana was so accommodating with setting up a tree and decorating the house for us, it's a little off the beaten track but that's another good point, easy ways to get where you want with less traffic, hubby tried a little fishing while we were there, would like to come back in late spring or early fall, will be great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: room for everyone
Liked least: little too dark outside
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing