We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort at Governor's Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. It really was like an apartment. The waterpark was really nice and our kids had an absolute ball.The area is phenomenal. There is so much to do! Make sure to drive down to Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. The only complaint I have about that is the Chlorine is so strong and overwhelming that we could not stay in there for long. Other than that our vacation was short and sweet. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are thrilled to hear how much you all enjoyed the room as well as our indoor water park. I do apologize for the overwhelming smell of chlorine and please rest assured the issue will be investigated. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    254
    92
    66
    66
See reviews for
763
92
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

we enjoy everything so much we come here at least twice a year. everyone is so nice and helpful and the service is great plus giant beat true price for what u get what a great value . never any probs plus it's close enuf to everything but still far enuf away u don't have noise from the strip to keep u up

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We think that you pointed out many of our great attributes. It is true that not many places offer guests the ability to cook their own meals, mini-golf for the men in one's life, water sports for the whole group, plus a huge pirate ship for the children to play in. Thank you for noting also that all this is provided at a reasonable price. We are thankful that you choose to stay with us. We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My family spent 4 nights at the resort in early February. We could not have asked for a better place to stay! The rooms are clean and provide plenty of room for a family if 4. The clerks were nice and helpful from arrival.
The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful with extras whenever they are needed.
The pool area is great and very well maintained! The highlight of our stay was the time we spent at the pool with our 2 young children. It was made much more enjoyable by knowing that the pool attendant wanted to ensure that our mini vacation was fun for all.
Tiffany went above and beyond our expectations to see that our children and the others present were having fun while being safe. She is very friendly and recommended several things for us to do during our stay. Definitely an asset to our stay.
I would highly recommend the Resort at Governors Crossing to anyone but especially those with children. We are considering another stay this summer due to the amenities available and the friendliness of the staff!
Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank addison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is true that every single department wants every guest that stays with us to go away with great memories of their stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the many activities that we offer at the Resort at Governors' Crossing. We try to provide some type of activity for every age group. Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

spent a couple days at resort while on business conference. Very nice hotel with indoor water park. My family was able to join me and my 8 year old son enjoyed the water park and made friends with the parrot in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are very excited to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the room and our indoor Water Park as well. We look forward to seeing you soon and thanks again for reviewing your stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

we had a great time came here with a ball team will be back in april for spring break really loved the water park all the kids had a blast cant say nothing bad about this motel cant wate to try out the outdoor water park

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanahutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again for spring break. Thank you again for reviewing your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I have been going to the Smokey Mountains for 20+ years. I have stayed at a lot of places there and this is by far the best! We had a two bredroom and it was awesome! Very,very clean and I am very picky when it comes to hotels. Worth the money! You can't go wrong here!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank croark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the complaints on the cleanliness as well as being your favorite place to stay in the last 20 years of visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you soon and thanks again for reviewing your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at The Resort! We came to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are nice. We love having a kitchen and a washer/dryer. But the thing we enjoyed most was the waterpark! Our kids had a blast. The pool attendant Tiffany Elkins was AMAZING. She was so helpful and very personable to everyone, a definite asset to The Resort. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa7391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review you stay at The Resort at Governors Crossing. We are very happy to hear that you choose The Resort to celebrate your anniversary. We are very excited that you and your family enjoyed the room as well as our indoor Water Park. We will be sure to pass on the great compliment on one of our pool attendants Tiffany. She will be thrilled for the kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing