We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager worry about check not the customer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manager worry about check not the customer.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Place was nice until one of the staff stole some things out of our room. The Assistant manager said, “That does not happen here we get back ground checks on everybody. Go home and check all your things and call us if you do not find it.” So I did. I did call back to inform them the items were not to be found in the luggage. After calling and getting voice mail and leaving messages. NO CALL BACK. After two weeks I call again ask to speak to the manager and I get they are in a meeting. This is when I finally get a call back from the assistant manager not the manager. WOW And He tells me, “That he was not shown how to get messages from voice mail box.” Note: All of my children know how to get voice mail. This is a customer service job and you do not know how to get your messages? This person was informed before we checked out that we had a problem and he would not file a police report before we checked out. No respect for customers and no surveillance camera for the safety of your family. Manager worry about check not the customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you have encountered and certainly apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We certainly are sorry that somehow even though the manager and the assistant manager offered to call the police for you on two different occasions before you left the property that somehow the message was not communicated effectively to you. Since this has never happened before without either the guest or us finding the items, we will try to communicate more effectively next time. Also just for your information, there is a safe provided in the room where valuables can be placed. Again, please accept our apology and know that we are continuing to search for your lost items. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    269
    98
    69
    69
See reviews for
840
101
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Terrible...just terrible. The room was okay. But where do I start? First, they ripped off the Do Not disturb sign while we were gone and came on in anyway and threw it in the floor. Then, we accidentally left my husband's cell phone in the room and we were almost home 3 hours away before realizing it. Someone had gotten on in his facebook from his phone and sent dirty, filthy messages to random people. I called management...who did nothing. Then they used a private company to mail it back to us and actually charged us $17 to send it by regular mail and took a week it get it back to us. They made more money off us after everything that happened. This was supposed to be our honeymoon and everything was wonderful, BUT THIS HOTEL. Someone had obviously charged the phone and used it too. We can track it on the find my iphone app. My mother always stays here and spent a ton of money for us to have a good little honeymoon. I would never ever recommend this place to anyone. In fact, I plan on calling corporate and rating them on every hotel/trip adviser possible. They didn't care how we were treated. And they actually went through my husband's personal cell phone. Our privacy was completely violated and I'm extremely upset about this. You can also hear every step that people in other rooms take...but that was the least of our worries.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaseykahne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
As the Guest Relations Manager for the Resort, first and foremost I want to apologize for any unfortunate circumstances that you may have had. The entire staff, however, greatly sympathizes and is so sorry that this incident happened. When you reported to management that the phone had been left behind, the Resort management immediately sent housekeeping to the room to see if it could be found. Housekeeping found the phone and returned it to the office. And yes, you did call and complain that someone was misusing the phone. Then, if you remember, management asked if they could investigate the phone to see if they could identify any misuse by a staff member. However, as you remember the phone was in a "password protected mode". Then management asked if you wanted to give them the code so that they could investigate it. However, that decision was declined by you as you did not want to give out the password which was perfectly fine and understandable. So since it was locked, I am confused as to how the phone could have been used by Resort staff. Do you think that your phone could have been hacked? We do use a professional company for packing and shipping, as do most hotels in the area, so the merchandise is packed and shipped properly. The expenses are COD from the shipping company-not us. Again, The entire staff wants to apologize and as one can see, this is the first time this has ever happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had a full kitchen, two closets, jacuzzi tub, living room, and king master. Also stackable washer/dryer. One elementary kid/ one toddler. This resort had plenty to keep them busy. For the price, you cant beat all thats included. We never even used mini gold course or outdoor water area. Considering this is a two building resort, even parking across the lot is only a short walk in. Our family was able to access all amenities with ease. Our kids had a great time. The pictures on here are represently this property acurately. This is not a full blown water park, all slides pictured indoors were great. We requested property to add high security locks. This property did not have anymore noise than other large resorts.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmglmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you kindly for choosing us to provide you and your family with clean and comfortable accommodations. It’s wonderful to hear that the children enjoyed our indoor pool area. We do hope next that next time you are here with us, that you have the time to take advantage of the other amenities The Resort has to offer such as the outdoor pools and miniature golf. It’s very nice that you had took time to leave us a review and we will be excited to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our room was nice enough - clean, full kitchen, and a pantry/shelved closet but no closet to hang up clothes! The water park is geared toward young kids - only 2 indoor slides, 1 outdoor slide, and a small "lazy river" outside. While it all looks nice there were 2 key things that made the stay unpleasant: 1. The walls must be made of paper because we heard EVERYTHING that happened in the next room - even in the hallways, we could hear people talking to each other in their rooms. 2. They apparently have far more rooms than they have parking spaces! We had to park nearly 1/2 a mile from where our room was!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Comments help us to see ways that we can become a better Resort. We have listened to your concerns and will see what can be done to make The Resort a more comfortable place to stay. We apologize for the fact that you had to walk a distance to your room. Parking is on a "first come basis." We will investigate the parking matter to see it there is also a better solution to it as well. Thank you for choosing the Resort at Governors' Crossing. We really do appreciate our guests and their opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our first visit to Tennessee, we could not have picked a better place to stay! Tiffany, the Pool Attendant was so sweet and nice, the rooms were clean and huge, and location was perfect! 5 stars!!

Room Tip: 1st floor 3 bedroom suite facing west and the pool!
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone here was great! Sitting around the pool with a few cocktails, laughing, and watching the kids in the pool was so much fun! Seeing the sun set over the mountains, priceless!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
It is great to know how your first visit to Tennessee was memorable. We are glad we could be a part of your fantastic stay. From our friendly staff, such a Tiffany, to our clean and spacious accommodations, we strive to stand for excellent guest satisfaction. Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star rating. It was a pleasure having you with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatli
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We had a group of our friends travel to this resort for a short stay. This was the first time staying at this resort and it was amazing! Sally is the girl who will help you with your reservations and what ever else you may need. She is amazing with a great personality and reflects well as the face of the resort. I will stay again at this property very clean and well maintained!!!

Thank you
Tom Clark
Mustang group

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are glad to hear how amazing your first time stay was with The Resort. Sally, our front desk clerk, is happy to know how well she is performing at her job. She is one of our many very friendly staff whose goal is to provide the best guest services possible along with clean and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at our resort. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope you have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. First off the rules for the indoor pool are pathetic. I have a 3 yr old son who was scared to go down the water slide and wanted me to go with him, well I did and I got yelled at, then my son was brave enough to go down by himself but wanted me to be at the bottom just in case, I got yelled at for that, then I went down the slide head first because the slide slows me to a stop inside the slide if Im going down feet first, got yelled at for that. Also the pool closes at 11:00. They started running everyone off at 10:45pm, shut the lights off at 10:50pm. Maid service is a joke. Don't plan on staying here if you want your bed made up every morning. Maid service consist of (if your lucky to get it, which we were skipped the first day) changing the trash, and new towels. When we first arrived, there were no luggage carts. I waited 2 hours to get one, and everytime I asked the front desk, they just kept saying they wasn't available. I finally took it upon myself to walk the halls on all floors to look for one. There were no carts in the first building, which is where we were staying. I walked over to the second building and found 2 carts sitting alone on the 4th floor. I grabbed one and unloaded my car. It should not be the customers responsibility to do all these services for the amount of money you have to pay to stay here. I would rather pay the extra money and stay somewhere else that everything is taken care of you. The good things: The water park was nice (except for the pool police). My kids had a great time playing on the many activities that are available. The rooms were nice and very spacious. The check in was fast and easy, and we had a few free tickets to attractions given to us. Im willing to give this resort another chance and hope it has fixed all the problems on the next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
The goal of The e Resort at Governor’s Crossing is to provide a comfortable, clean place to stay. We want to also provide a fun, relaxing safe water-park environment for all our guests. Therefore, safety measures are in place so that all guests can enjoy themselves. We apologize if any of our safety measures made you stay less pleasant. We are a fully furnished “condominium” nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee, and not a hotel with full maid service. We are however, happy to accommodate our guests in any way possible. We hope that we have cleared up some confusion and you will come back and stay again and again with us. We greatly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
460 reviews
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing