We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you have kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you have kids!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel. Indoor pool, two indoor water sides, a outdoor water slide, and a pool log roll. A kids paradise. The putt-putt course is not what you would expect. Very small. Would be great for small kids. Full kitchen with all the pots, pans, etc you could need. We will stay here the next time we are in the area again. No issues at all.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building along the rear of theirs building are more quiet being away from the pool...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel uses salt water in 75 percent of their pools. And they are huge in recycling.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled to know you, and especially your kids, loved your stay. The Resort is dedicated to being a family friendly escape with options for every person of your family. The full sized kitchen is fully stocked to give every guest the option of having family dinners together in their room. Thank you and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    271
    101
    69
    69
See reviews for
850
102
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We want to thank "Lauren" and crew for making a failed reservation at a local cabin into a wonderful 3-night stay at the Resort at Governor's Crossing! Very professional and great accommodations!!! After arriving at our original destination around 4:30 p.m. on the 12th, we found it had not been cleaned at all and the heat pump and failed. This was a very nice 1900+ sq. foot cabin in a nice location that we had reserved. This surprise was more than we could handle, but the owners refunded our monies around 8:30 p.m. This of course left us without accommodations!

We knew about the Resort at Governor's Crossing from a previous stay and decided to check there first. We're glad we did! Lauren listened to our plight and with a smile told us that changing our disaster into a great vacation was only a few minutes away. Within no time she had set us up a very nice 2 bedroom condo with an EXCELLENT view of the pool area and the surrounding mountains. After we arrived in our room she also followed up by calling to ensure that everything met our expectations....it did.

We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay here as well as the water accommodations at both the indoor and outdoor pools and the lazy river. The pool attendants were very friendly and helpful and the areas were kept very clean! The same can be said about the rooms and the rest of the resort areas. Housekeeping was very professional and very timely as well. Saying "service with a smile" might be a bit cliché, but here at the Resort it is a constant attitude :-D

We thank each of those involved in our stay here this week, and again we'd like to thank Lauren for her professionalism and problem solving abilities :-D

THANK YOU RESORT :-D

The Halls

Room Tip: Their condos are very nice and best of all, reasonably priced from one night stays to longer stays...
See more room tips
Green Features: The cleaning staff was very professional and courteous while taking care of customers' needs while staying there. From the rooms themselves to the outdoor pool areas, the Resort was constantly in a "cleaning mode" while we were there.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve n-Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We are so excited to hear how great your stay was! We strive to give the very best in guest service at all times. We are sorry your original plans did not work out, but happy we were able to turn your vacation around! Every member of our team makes it their mission to make each and every guest feel like part of The Resort family. It sounds like we accomplished that mission! Thank you, Halls, we hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had 7 in our group and got a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights. The hotel had a small waterpark type pool area that was nice, and the room was basically a 2 bedroom condo with an actual kitchen, dining room table, living room, in room washer and dryer, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and 3 tv's. Very comfortable living area for our stay. Very close to everything we had to do, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebraday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Having the condo units enables us to provide our guests with amenities such as the full kitchen, multiple bathrooms and bedrooms, and washer and dryers. We are pleased to share these with each and every guest, as well as, being in a convenient location for your vacation. You can relax in the Smokies and still be close to everything the Pigeon Forge area has to offer without having to deal with the traffic of the parkway. Thank you again for you kind words and we hope to see you, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom condo (two queens and a pull-out couch) in this hotel. With four children ranging in age from 9 to 14, we need the additional bed space. The room was good sized with a full kitchen and adequate bathroom. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The waterpark in the complex is not what the nearby Wilderness in the Smokies offers, but it was fun and the wait times for the slides were negligible. My children wanted to stay longer. We would certainly consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us! The Resort is dedicated to having amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We would love for you all to return and stay longer, like your children suggested! Our goal is to make you all feel like part of the family and give you the tools needed to make the most of your vacation. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

before i start with this review i want to say we have stayed at several similar type resorts in this area, in florida, and other "tourist destination" areas and this "resort" did not meet thier standards. we were in the pigeon forge/sevierville area for our yearly family reunion. We had people coming from several surrounding states and this area is centrally located. My wife and i decided to make a week of it and and take my mother with us. its about a 3 hour drive to get there and we arrived around 1:30 pm on a monday (not really expecting our room to be ready) but thought we would try. they told us the room wasnt ready but we paid the bill got checked in and they said we could leave our phone number and they would call us when our room was ready. we ate lunch did a little shopping and at 4 pm (check in time) went back to the resort to get our keys. When i went to the desk they said our room still wasnt ready it should be ready anytime even though check in time is 4 pm. we left again and went across the street to Walmart to get some groceries for the week and when we got back at 5pm they said it still wasnt ready???? At this point i was a little more perturbed about the whole situation, and having my 75 year old mother in and out of the car for an extended period of time. They said it should be ready anytime and so i told them i would wait right at the desk until it was ready, and the clerk goes into an office behind the counter and magically my room was ready. When we got to the room and unloaded everything we realized the fridge wasnt working and there was no knob to adjust the temperature. We called the front desk and about a half hour later a guy shows up and uses a pair of needle nose plyers to turn the fridge down. While we were unpacking our clothes we found out that the resort does not provide hangers in the closets to hang clothes (i guess your are supposed to bring your own). Our a/c went out on the second day and we called the front desk and they said they would send someone up, after an hour wait i called them back and " they did not know anything about the first call"? About 30 minutes later someone showed up and did get it fixed finally.They have a winery next door and have the "Wine Trail " advertised throughout the property but they have no wine glasses in the rooms?? I know some people might think these are "petty issues" but this resort charges premium prices i feel they should deliver a premium product.
We had approx. 10 rooms of people starting on thurs. nite thru sat. nite and they spread us all over the resort even though we had made and confirmed these reservations back in may. Could we at least all been in the same area?? or the same building?? We had one family that had requested a room with a balcony because they are smokers and when they arrived they did not get that and were told no rooms of thier type were left. Another family member requested a handicap room and when they got it the only thing that resembled it being a handicap room was handrails in the bathroom and a peephole at wheelchair level. The bed was so high she could not get in it without a stool and the shower/ tub in the bathroom was so deep she couldnt get in or out of it without help.
Overall the entire resort looked dated and the carpets in the hallways looked extremely dirty and old.The cleanliness of the units were average (we found a bracelet from halloween under a chair when we moved it to get someone a seat). Even though the resort is in a good location and has some good amenities with the "water park" i would not stay there in the future because it is overpriced for the level of service and quality of the units that we received.

Room Tip: higher floors can cause a lot of walking stairs , only have 2 elevators in entire building and one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns with us. We value all that our guests have to say and use every comment as training material so that we can continue to provide excellent guest services to all of our patrons.

On behalf of the entire staff of The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing, please accept our most sincere apologies for your stay being anything less than fantastic! It is our goal to provide each and every one of our guests with an enjoyable and satisfactory stay and it pains us all to know that we fell short of that goal for you and your family. In regards to your room not being ready for occupancy at 4pm, we are truly sorry for this inconvenience. We are working diligently towards a resolution to this problem in hopes that we can prevent it from happening ever again. We are sorry that the refrigerator and A/C unit were not in proper working order upon your checking in. We are glad that we were able to resolve those issues for you. Whenever our guests make requests for anything, we do our very best to accommodate those needs and as hard as we try, it is not always possible to do so. We have several upgrades planned for the near future and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to all of us here at The Resort @ Governor’s Crossing. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife booked this and I did not see the reviews until we were committed for the first night. I was concerned, but our experience was actually very good. Yes our room was not ready at 2pm when we arrived, but 20 minutes later I received a call that they were indeed ready. In the meantime, the kids were having a blast at the pool.

We had requested two rooms next to each other and they complied. The rooms were very spacious with a full kitchen, dining area, large bathroom and a very large bedroom with two Queen size beds and a balcony. The air conditioner worked perfectly and even though there were lots of children, we did not hear any noise.

Very nice indoor and outdoor pools, lazy river, hot tubs and enclosed slides, the Grandkids were in seventh heaven. Put-put area was small, but free. We received a change of towels, soaps, shampoo, paper towels and dishwasher soap whenever we needed it. Great location as we were within 5 minutes of attractions, shopping and dining. We stayed four nights and thought that for $160 pre night it was an excellent value. We will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool on a high floor are quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly, will recycle plastic and glass, recycled materials like rubber mulch.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay though our survey process. It is this feedback that allows us to improve both our product and our service. We are glad to hear the grand kids had so much fun at the water park and the rest of the family enjoyed their time with us. We are, also, pleased that the room type fit your family so well. We strive to accommodate every size of family and provide the best care for you while you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check in was supposed to be at 4 p.m. At 4:10, we were told our room still wasn't ready. We were supposed to go to a dinner show that started at 5 with our check in to the show at 4:30, so we had to go on to the show without being able to change clothes, freshen up, etc. The friend who had made the reservations for us to stay at this resort was told she would be called when the room was ready. She received a call at 5:55 p.m. This is totally unacceptable. I have never stayed at a resort and been unable to check in at the designated check in time. The unit was nice, except for the fact that the temperature was 78 degrees in the unit when we arrived. We had to call maintenance to come up and fix the thermostat. Needless to say, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkydink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am very happy to hear that you found your room to be nice upon check in and that maintenance was able to resolve any issue with your thermostat quickly. I do apologize for the delay in check in and hope that you will reconsider giving us a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Property: Resort at Governor's Crossing
Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing