We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Overall, this hotel/condo was excellent. Plenty of space inside, with nice kitchen and bathroom. The pools were great, and it was nice to have an indoor/outdoor option. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping brought clean towels and took trash every day. Very close to Tanger outlets and the main Pigeon Forge drag. Great for small kids and families, will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us! Our mission as a resort is to be family friendly and to provide world class guest service to our guests. We love sharing our outdoor/indoor water parks with guests! You can have water fun no matter the weather! Our location is, also, helpful for planning out your trip to the Smokies. The full kitchen and living area amenities in our condos give your family space to stretch out and relax while on your vacation, as well. Thank you and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for Resort at Governor's Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I visited this hotel with my family from Monday 8/11/14 to Saturday 8/16/14. It turned out to be the best place to be with family, well organised very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool service and hours overall EXCELLENT will definately recommend this resort and we will return to this hotel.

Frank Chole
MICHIGAN

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Our team makes it their personal mission to provide exceptional guest service to every guest. The Resort was built to be a family escape in the Smoky Mountains. We have amenities to accommodate every part of our guests’ family so everyone can enjoy themselves while they stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

ok, i've read the other reviews....was the place perfect? of course not. you can find flaws with probably just about anyplace if you want to. if i HAD to nitpick....here are my negatives, just so others know.....super slow elevators, as there are only one per each side of the building--we used the stairs quite a bit, not the end of the world for us but for others may be so; pretty limited utensils and glassware in kitchen--again, not the end of the world, we just hand washed more frequently. That's it. On the upside, the resort was clean, the front desk staff was always friendly and accomodating.....even opening the fitness room a little early so i could get in a workout before hours! (Thank you so much, Kim!!!) The pools were awesome! Our teenagers loved them and they remained open til 11pm!! Though we opted not to have our room cleaned daily, the cleaning staff were always available to exchange our linens or provide any supplies we needed. The condo itself provided everything we needed for our stay--dining area, bathroom with jetted tub, balcony, two tv's, full kitchen and a decent view of the mountains. The resort is a stones throw to the "touristy" attractions in Pigeons Forge and all the restaurants in the area and just a bit further is gorgeous Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains--totally worth the drive! I would definitely stay at this resort again. It was affordable and met the needs of everyone traveling in our group!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We would like to thank you for taking time from your day to right a review for us. We are so excited to hear that we were able to accommodate your whole group! Our location is only a few miles from the popular Pigeon Forge attractions, without our guests having to deal with all the traffic. It is our goal to have the condo units fully stocked and prepared for the guest before arrival, but if anything was left out (such as kitchen ware or linens) we have all the items you would need available at front desk 24/7. Having the condo units enables us to give our guests more space and amenities for their stay. We aim to be your home away from home in the Smokies. It sounds like we met that goal! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great room. Large living room. Full size furnished kitchen. Washer/dryer in room. Comfortable beds.

Two Great pools. One inside one outside.

Two great kiddie pools one inside one outside.

Two large indoor slides
That are great for kids and adults, I am 6'4", 225 pounds and they were fun for me. Watch the steps up to too though they are slippery.

Two great hot tubs one inside one outside very relaxing.

One very relaxing lazy river, kind of small but good for just resting.

Great arcade with pinball, with retro and modern video games.

No breakfast but you have the kitchen and there is a Walmart approximately half a mile away.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your thoughts on your stay! We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. The water slides are a lot of fun! We are working on re-painting the stairs with non stick paint to help them not be so slippery. The safety of our guests is number one. Again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are normally pretty easy going and it takes a lot to upset us. This place was a pretty bad experience for us. We have had never stayed anywhere like this.
The over all facility is located at the front end of most of the activities of main strip, so that was nice. However, that's the only good thing about it.

We were there Sunday night through Friday morning (we wished we had left after our first night).

Our first night our TV hardly worked because something was wrong with the TV (kept scanning and wouldn't play channels). It did get fixed Monday afternoon (and we were grateful).

We were kept awake until after 3:30AM by the room next door to us. Honestly, it was really bad. We called the desk several times for help. They said they would give them a courtesy call. If they did, it didn't matter to them. The noise got worse as the night went on. They must have banged the doors and yelled in the little hallway about 20 times throughout the early morning hours until 3:30AM.

When I asked about moving rooms the next morning, We got a laugh off that it wouldn't be necessary and to keep calling the desk. I think what bothers us the most is they all knew Wednesday was coming and did not move us. Its like they didn't care. Wednesday was absolutely off the charts with horribleness of noise. Three of our five nights there were completely disrupted from being able to sleep until the wee hours of the morning.

The front desk person refused to answer the phone after 12:00AM. I finally got up and went down at 2:45AM which is completely unacceptable and totally unprofessional behavior for any establishment. We simply just wanted to know how long we could expect the noise from the Applebee's band to last.

Do you know when I came down, the phone rang non-stop. He never once answered it. So we were not the only ones upset about the noise and he ignored the phones. When I asked why he was answering the phone he gave me a story about chasing kids in the other building and not being down there at the desk. Which was no comfort at all. Anyone could have walked into that hotel through the front door because no one was at the front desk? WOW.

Room Tip: One that doesn't have connecting hallway or doors to another room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We would like to apologize for the breakdown in service during your stay. It is of utmost important to us to provide exceptional guest service to every guest. I am unhappy to hear you felt unappreciated as our guest. Our mission as a resort is to make our guests feel like part of the family while they stay with us. Since your stay, we have become more acquainted with the Applebees Latin Night and those in charge of it. Noise complaints are no longer an issue during their special events. We apologize, again, for your inconvenience and hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with the amazing guest service you expect as our guest. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I recently spent a few days at this resort hotel with our two granddaughters, ages 15 and 16. We booked a suite through Expedia. The suite had two bedrooms, one on each side of a spacious living/dining area, each with its own bathroom -- a real plus when traveling with kids. Each bedroom also had its own flat-screen HDTV along with a much larger one in the living room. And a small, but workable kitchen.

We found the rooms spacious enough for the four of us, by far. My wife and I enjoyed the balcony, accessible from our bedroom and from the living room, even though it was in a space with limited view -- mostly the several-stories-high exterior of the indoor pool. But we had some view of the mountains and the swimming area from a corner of the balcony. The seclusion was a plus, I guess -- well, not really.

The kitchen had very limited cooking utensils, but we got by for a couple of days. Counter space is almost non-existent, unfortunately. The dishwasher sounded like a jumbo jet revving up for takeoff. There was one single-use package of dishwasher detergent in the kitchen on arrival, never to be replaced by the housekeepers.

Housekeeping service for the suites is minimal. What was promised was exchanging the towels and washcloths and emptying the wastebaskets once a day. What we got was a stack of clean towels and washcloths dumped on top of the toilet tank, and our dirty linen left on the bathroom floor. Had to ask for the dirty items to be removed.

There is plenty of water activity there. Our granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the "lazy river" and spent most of their free time there. The pools, large and small, and other water facilities were in constant use but nobody seemed unhappy because of crowding. Access to the pool area is a bit challenging. We had to pass one elevator, then walk to the end of a long corridor to another elevator to bring up our luggage. But the closer elevator took us to pool level, were we walked another corridor, through the fitness center, past the indoor pool, down a long sidewalk with several steps to descend, then onto the pool level. Not a problem for teenagers, but somewhat inconvenient for senior citizens with marginal knees.

Front desk staff were always present, always greeted us coming and going, but nothing out of the ordinary in terms of customer service. At check-in I was served by a new employee who had to ask someone else for advice and guidance at every step. But I suppose that was simply the luck of the draw. Everyone has to start somewhere.

All-in-all we all enjoyed our brief stay there. I would recommend it to others traveling to the Smokey Mountain area, despite the several minor inconveniences.

Room Tip: Front of the building faces the mountains. Rear faces a huge (i.e. 50-100 feet high, towering over...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digger5x5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and your granddaughters had fun in our water parks. I would like to apologize for you not getting your proper housekeeping service during your stay. With having the condo units, our stayover service is a little different than other properties. However, that is no excuse to not have fulfilled what was promised to you. Our mission is to provide exceptional guest service to every guest. Our front desk team tries to personify that mission with each of their guests. If a condo does not have enough kitchen ware, linen, or any other supplies the guest may need our desk clerks are more than happy to bring it to your room or have it for you at the front desk. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great hotel. Indoor pool, two indoor water sides, a outdoor water slide, and a pool log roll. A kids paradise. The putt-putt course is not what you would expect. Very small. Would be great for small kids. Full kitchen with all the pots, pans, etc you could need. We will stay here the next time we are in the area again. No issues at all.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building along the rear of theirs building are more quiet being away from the pool...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank allen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled to know you, and especially your kids, loved your stay. The Resort is dedicated to being a family friendly escape with options for every person of your family. The full sized kitchen is fully stocked to give every guest the option of having family dinners together in their room. Thank you and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
596 reviews
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: £66 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing