We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cabins in Sevierville”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Mountain Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Cabins in Sevierville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been staying with Hidden Mountain twice a year for over 15 years and can't imagine staying anywhere else. These cabins are clean, inviting and very well appointed. Plus, the "East" cabins are ultra convenient to the huge outlet center in Sevierville and also the Apple Barn shops/restaurants, in fact, you can see some of them from the Apple Valley Farmhouse Restaurant (the "west" cabins are more remotely located off Ware's Valley Road and you pass alot of roosters and goats-LOL to get to them). And being so close to shopping and dining help prevent sitting in huge traffic jams in the evening when the family is tired after a long day of travel and the kids are hungry. You don't even have to get back on the main road, just pop in one of the Apple Barn restaurants or heck, grab some soup and sandwich "fixin's" at the Walgreen's at the end of the street! Miniature golf or go carts are also a block north on the main drag if traffic prevents finding a place for the kids to play.

The only reason I didn't give Hidden Mountain an "excellent" rating is because customer service can be a little lacking sometimes in that they are not very receptive to complaints (like there being a snake in your hot tub).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCWAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    67
    32
    25
    29
See reviews for
187
132
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Once again Hidden Mountain has outdone themselves with a beautiful, peaceful cabin for us to spent Valentin's Day weekend in. The snow that fell that day was a bonus that made everything just beautiful! The big screen tv in the livingroom was perfect to watch our movies on, and the hot tub was a welcome relief to tired achy bodies. The king size bed was so comfy and the bedding was cozy and warm. Cubby Bear is our favorite of all the cabins we have been in yet. Give it a try. You won't regret it. Hidden Mt. is the best value in Pigeon Forge and the staff is GREAT! We will see you again ASAP!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestnanaoftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your romantic weekend with us. Unit 5018 is a beautiful cabin. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My family has been coming to Hidden Mountain Resorts since 1985. My husband and I began by gifting our children and their families a week in their own cabin. We then all got together for meals, hikes etc. We were 16 members then and now are 22. Although my husband and one son have passed on, I bring the rest of the families when they can all get away and we rent a very large cabin which we did in 2008. Now I have begun a new tradition by bringing my sisters-in-law and we share a cabin together. We are all widows and get along great. We were here last May and are returning this May. The prospect of spending a week at Hidden Mountain helps our Northern winters more bearable.

Room Tip: We rented a cabin at the dead end of a road last year but are renting a larger one this year as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi, I am happy to hear that we have become a part of your family tradition! We are happy to be of service to you, and look forward to having you and yours back soon.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Hidden Mountain Resort in cabins and villas over the past 17 years sometimes just the two of us and sometimes with family and friends Don't get me wrong we have also stayed with other places too but, We loved it so much we bought a Villa in Hidden Mountain Resort East,unit # 3335, and after a complete make over plan to have it ready to rent this spring. You will find plenty rentals in the area at much lower prices and some are newer but the owners and staff at this resort is what made us come back and who knows maybe you will be a owner too!

Room Tip: Go for the View of the Valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to have you as an owner! We can't wait to see your finished product, and hope that you will truly love your new home away from home.

Thank you,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We recently stayed two nights in cabin 4010. It is by far the best cabin we have ever stayed in. The resort is gated and every staff person we encountered was very nice. The cabin was well appointed, beds were super comfortable. We had a great time and plan to return and ask for this cabin again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I am so happy to hear that you loved cabin 4010. We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We used your 4015 cabin for our family to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. As a former hotelier and condo rental property and rental manager I have a strong opinion of how a guest should be treated. In my opinion, you met and exceeded every requirement. Very courteous and helpful staff including HVAC who had to replace a fan motor when the heat failed, and front desk who got us in and out very efficiently. Housekeeping presented our unit very clean condition.
My wife who is a former executive housekeeper also approved and appreciated the way we found the unit.
Thanks very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_H908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family back with us.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a villa December 27-31, Whispering Hope, on our first trip ever to this area. Really enjoyed it. I loved that it seemed private but was not too far from the main road in case the weather gets bad. The decor and amenities were so nice, and the price was great. Loved the gas fireplace, jetted tub, washer/dryer.
We traveled with family members who stayed in another villa, theirs was an end unit with an even better view. Their washer was broken and never got fixed during our 4 night stay, but they made do by using ours.
Overall we loved it and will definitely stay here again, would love to try it in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Serenity Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dollywood's DreamMore Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
1.6 mi away
The Lodges at The Great Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Mountain Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Property: Hidden Mountain Resorts
Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing